navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, October 28, 2005
4:32 p.m.
Black

Dear Kurt,
I went to Elisa's funeral this morning, it was sad of course; I didn't cry much but instead I stood in mass and in the burial quiet, smiling at all the good memories of her.

Here's another poem for Elisa, a sad one though, I wrote it long ago and now it's another occassion to put it up:


"Black"

Black...
The clouds above my head
The color for the dead
The shadows near my bed

Black...
The crows in the sky
The roses that die...
Oh, how much I cry...

Black...
The light of the candle, burned out
The box we lay you in, under the ground
But near our hearts always

Rest in Peace.


In loving memory of
Elisa Ortiz
July 23, 1977-October 23, 2005
I'll always remember you....

*I took the picture this morning by setting Alejandra's camera on my dresser and putting the timer on, I actually loved it.

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com