navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, August 20, 2005
1:27 p.m.
Minority














');
document.writeln('');



Day Green Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm going to get in the shower soon, so I thought I'd type a quick entry here.

Well, today I got up at 9:15 a.m. and made myself a grilled cheese sandwich for breakfast. After that, I took the birds out to clean their cages and give them new food & water; my Mom and I were shocked because the canary (a girl) layed 4 eggs, we both stared at each other for a minute and said "She's nuts! She had a dozen already!"

Mom needed some vegetables from the store to make some salsa my Aunt Chela wanted for her party today, so Eli was nice enough to give me a ride to Bodega Ranch Market. Man, they so f***ing rude to me!! Here's my two complaints/bad experiences:

1. I was at the produce section getting Mom's vegetables and I looked through my handwritten list to make sure I had gotten everything. Well, this stupid old Hindu man said something so sarcastic, so stupid that I wanted to smack him...

"Why do you keep looking at the list for?"
Me *glaring at him like a mad dog or bull* "I just want to make sure I have everything..."
"Why don't you just memorize it?"
Me *glares at him more*

He walked away and I just sweared at him in Spanish "Pinche pendejo" (F***ing dumba**). I mean, mind your own business will you, Ali Baba?! Sorry if I sound racist, but come on, I know what i'm doing!

Then Eli wanted me to grab her two heads of lettuce and pay them sepsarately but the girl (a Mexican, can you believe that?!)at the register acted even more sarcastic than "Ali Baba" himself...

Me *politely* "Hi, can I pay for this lettuce separately?"
Girl *sarcastically* "No"(pause)"Haha, sure... why not..."
Me *turning into mad dog/bull again*

I just stayed quiet and got my change and glared at her, when I left the register I muttered more Spanish bad words to her.

I mean, why the f*** does my own race has to give me a hard time sometimes? Do they think i'm dumb? Do I look dumb to them? Do they think i'm more "American" than Mexican just because I speak English? Well, the answers are all no, no, and NO! Just kiss my a** if you ever mess with me again...

Anyway... enough of my rant.

I helped Mom make some salsa for dipping/snacking. :-) I carefully grated some tomatoes with this metal (it's so sharp it scares me) cheese thing we have, the salsa looks like puree but that's what Mom wanted. The bad thing is that I can't have any of that or this other one she's making because i'm allergic to spicy things. :-(

Well, i'm gonna get in the shower and get ready for my Aunt Chela's party. There is going to be a Mariachi, birria (one of my many favorite Mexican dishes) and lots of family members. PARTYYYYY! :-D *blows a horn* lol

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com