navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, August 23, 2005
2:16 p.m.
Back to School (Part Two)

Dear Kurt,
I had my Intro to Art Concepts class this morning at 8 a.m.; my teacher, Mr. Redfielf, is German and he's very nice, he doesn't seem too strict. He introduced us to the course by showing us a bit of slides and defining basic terms of art. He mentioned that we have to do a Research Paper on "any type of Art we're familiar with". Hmmm.. maybe Mexican art will be good. :-) Also, he said he won't test us much, just the midterm and final; as for quizzes, he said class participation will count as it. *blushing* I'll have to try not to be too shy to talk ... lol

He let us out early around 9 a.m. so I went to the Computer Lab to check e-mails and stuff, I wanted to kill some time before I headed to buy my bus pass at the temporary Registration place at the back of the cafeteria; man, it was packed but they're very organized in which one line is for adding classes and the other's for Fees/Parking Permits/Bus Passes (which is where I had to stand for about 15 minutes). I got my bus pass with money Dad gave me yesterday. :-D

I took the "60: Larwin Square" bus at 10:38 a.m. so I read a chapter or two of "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" which is so far, so good! :-D

I got off on Newport Avenue and Main St to go to Wahoo's and turn in my application; there this young lady asked me brief questions about when i'm available, etc. She told me "the manager will look at it and call you" so I walked out of there feeling like I got the job already, which *crossing my fingers* I REALLY hope I do. I walked across the street and went to Blockbuster Video to fill out an application; at least they a computerized machine which is much easier, it was a funny and I almost wanted to laugh. :-) It asked "personality" type questions such as

"Do you like to be around people?"
"Do annoying people angry you?"
"Do you get tense when you have to talk to people?"
"Do you feel tense when you don't know what to say?"

And the list goes on and on, it took me almost half an hour to type in everything.

I took the "71" bus around 12:20 p.m. and got home before 1 p.m.

Mom is having another bad day... *sigh* She told me that Cindy and Evan are cat and dog most of the day; Angelina is sweet but aggressive at times. I helped her keep an eye on them, put Matthew to sleep, and then Angelina took a nap as well.

I was so lucky because I called the Mexican Consulate using the number the man at the Information desk gave me last Friday; I have my appointment on September 2nd (A Friday, thank God...), so I hope I won't have any errands in the way...

That's all for now. Mom has dinner on the stove, she's making rice and birria! MMMM... *starving* First I had my Aunt's delicious version, now my Mom's. :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com