navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, January 19, 2007
6:20 p.m.
Shakedown 1979, cool kids never have the time..

Dear Kurt,
Thank God it's Friday! :-D It's been a VERY BUSY week at work full of neurotic people but now I'm finally resting in my bed with clean blankets and sheets that Mom lovingly washed me! :-)

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had a plain bagel, peach yogurt, and milk for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and went to Mervyn's and bought this cool black t-shirt with an electric which I saw yesterday, it was $10.76, half off compared to $18.99! :-D I love their sales, always having something for my Goth style, lol.

I clocked into work at 11:25 a.m. and the first thing I did was clean the restrooms because "They were dirty and with bad odor" according to what Pinto told me, it was slow so I had time to clean them before the busy lunch hour. *sigh of relief*

There was jerk of a customer... *glares* I was calling out his order and he was like "Can you speak a little louder?!" and I politely said "Sorry sir, here's your order, have a good day"; Teresa just told me "Francisco, hush, just ignore him..." These other dudes that were next in line sweetly said "Thanks man, don't worry about what he said!" *sigh* See? Some people have politeness and others don't, why is the world so neurotic? I write that A LOT in my journal and here! Patience my friends, patience...

I had a leftover bread bowl around 2 p.m. which was good then I washed dishes and cleaned the dining room. I clocked out around 3 p.m. and took the 71 at 3:50 p.m. and stopped by the Korean Liquor store to buy Mom a phonecard.

I got home around 4 p.m. and Evan was watching "The Lion King" so I gave him a kiss in the forehead and he was feeling better after his bad cold, my angel! :-) I had pasta and milanesas for dinner, mmm...

I was happy because I got my addres labels in the mail, yay! :-D I also got a home decorating magazine, yay, move over Martha Stewart, lol.


That's all for now, tomorrow I'm working from 12-4 p.m., yay more money! :-D My friend Teresa's celebrating her birthday in Disneyland so I'm covering for her. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I love that song, I bought it from iTunes the other night, gets my groove on. *singing along*

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com