navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, January 16, 2007
6:25 p.m.
No More I Love You's

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I haven't updated two days in a row; on Sunday I wasn't in a really gossipy mood then yesterday I was TOO BUSY with work. At least I have my journal to write my thoughts.

My day was not bad today. I got up at 9 a.m. this morning with a backache but now I'm feeling better. *sigh of relief* I had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and got to work early at 11 a.m. so I sat outside and listened to music on my iPod. I clocked in at 11:23 a.m. and we had a BIG PHONE ORDER but Teresa and Pinto helped me get it organized. *big sigh of relief*

Adriana, this girl we rehired, was supposed to come today but she didn't. *sigh* Well, she's missing an opportunity...

It was quite busy today but at least I've been working MORE hours and thanks to my raise I've been making more money! :-D

It finally slowed down around 2 p.m. so I washed dishes and cleaned up the dining room neatly, I clocked out at 3:30 p.m. and took the 71 bus at 3:50 p.m. I stopped by Stater Bros. to buy some things Mom forgot to get yesterday when she went grocery shopping with Gloria:


Bagels
Cookies
Toothpaste

I got home around 4 p.m. and had dinner with Mom, Bertha, and Blanca which was rice, chicken, and corn. MMMM... :-D

Right now I'm laying on my bed resting my back listening to music I just purchased from the iTunes Music Store; I bought:

Coldplay
Enya
Smashing Pumpkins
Annie Lennox

*tears* Annie Lennox made me cry, especially the video for "No More I Love You's" which was the first I downloaded:

I saw it on tv Sunday and...*sigh* Matches my love status. :-( I'm sick of having guys that just don't call me often and when they do it's to tell me their problems! Juan and Tony, "No more I love you's" to you both! Go find someone else... my heart isn't a toy.

Annie Lennox looks goth and pretty here and the "bailarinas" are cute. *giggles, singing along*


I used to be lunatic from the gracious days
I used to be woebegone and so restless nights
My aching heart would bleed for you to see
Oh but now...
(I don't find myself bouncing home whistling buttonhole tunes to make me cry)

No more "I love you's"
The language is leaving me
No more "I love you's"
Changes are shifting outside the word

(The lover speaks about the monsters)

I used to have demons in my room at night
Desire, despair, desire... SOOO MANY MONSTERS!
Oh but now...
(I don't find myself bouncing home whistling buttonhole tunes to make me cry)

No more "I love you's"
The language is leaving me
No more "I love you's"
The language is leaving me in silence
No more "I love you's"
Changes are shifting outside the word

(They were being really crazy
They were on the come.
And you know what mummy?
Everybody was being really crazy.
Uh huh. The monsters are crazy.
There are monsters outside.)

No more "I love you's"
The language is leaving me
No more "I love you's"
The language is leaving me in silence
No more "I love you's"
Changes are shifting outside the word
Outside the word

*wipes tears* And with those lyrics I say goodbye to you, Juan and
Tony. This is 490th entry by the way, yay! I'll be back Friday because I'm gonna be busy with work tomorrow and Thursday.

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com