navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, September 20, 2006
10:02 p.m.
Here Comes The Sun

Dear Kurt,
*yawn* I know I should be going to bed soon, I just got home from work almost half an hour ago. My day and night were full of peace! :-D By the way... I'm sorry I didn't post yesterday, I was too tired and my laptop wasn't working as well at it is tonight.

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K With Red Berries cereal and yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. My Dad was nice enough to drop me off at the bus stop so I took the 71 at 9:50 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and listened to Bjork.

I clocked in at 10:30 a.m. and began by doing the usual: sorting out breads, meats, veggies, etc.

Today was a MUCH BETTER workday than yesterday, it wasn't as busy and as disorganized. *big sigh of relief* Marcos came by at noon so he was much help. :-)

I washed dishes, cleaned tables, and swept before I went on break at 2:15 p.m. I had an Italian sandwich and went outside in what finally feels like Fall weather, I read a chapter of

which I've been reading since Sunday; I can't put that book down, first I saw the movie before New Year's and now the book got me obsessed with Japanese culture!

I clocked back into work at 3 p.m. and began my afternoon/evening shift by making the pre-weighs, which are the meats for the Italian sandwich; it contains Capicola, Salami, Ham, and Pepperoni all nicely wrapped in paper. Pinto taught me how to do it so now I get the hang of it, I weighed them twice and got them right. :-D

Martin came in at 4:30 p.m. which was the time Pinto left for his daughter's "Back to School Night", he's a sweetheart; each time I work with him we chat and get to know each other better which makes our friendship grow, well today I told him what first I was afraid to tell him...

(Scene: Us outside taking a break, sitting on the patio chairs in the cool night, him smoking a cigarette)

Marcos *Calling me by my nickname* Pancho, do you have a girlfriend yet? Not married yet?
Me *First I was annoyed but he asked me in a way that made me feel confident about him* No Martin...
Marcos Why not?
Me It's just...I don't wanna start this subject...
(Silence)
Marcos You don't like women? Have you had a boyfriend before? *looks at me like he has no problem with what we're talking about*
Me *Thinking that fine, I might as well tell him now that it's the opportunity* Not really... Yes, i've had boyfriends... Is there something wrong with that?
Marcos *sweet look on his face* Not at all, look Pancho, everyone thinks a certain way and we should have a good heart. Be yourself, don't feel ashamed.
Me *wanting to get up and hug him* Thanks Martin... I thought you weren't gonna take it easy.
Martin It's okay, i'm telling you...
Me I know Martin, but i've been beaten, insulted, and robbed because of my sexuality.
Martin *thinking God you poor thing* It's just stupid people Pancho, you're not the only gay guy in this world.

We went back to work and I felt a great deal of relief and love toward him. *crying* How sweet... a true friend in need. He looked through my iPod and loved the Bee Gees and Vicente Fernandez songs so i'll kindly burn him a CD.

Well, I must be going to bed, it's my bedtime. The song I chose for this entry was one I heard while getting ready for work, it made my day a true sunshine. :-D Tomorrow i'm gonna sub for Martin as proof that one's a friend to someone the other is the same in return. MORE MONEY MORE MONEY!

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com