navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, September 18, 2006
7:19 p.m.
Slow Dawn


smashing pumpkins lyrics


song lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright. I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K With Red Berries cereal and strawberry yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and went to Mervyn's to buy this black hoodie with a skull & cross that I had seen in yesterday's paper. :-) The guy at the register was like "Would you like to add this to your Mervyn's card today?" and i'm like "I don't have one..." and he responded "I can sign you up for one and you save an extra 10%..." so I exhaustingly said "No"; sorry but I don't trust credit cards, i'm not that Capitalist, grrr...

I got to work early as always so Pinto took a little longer than usual to set everything up so I helped him with the outside tables and chairs, I finally clocked in at 10:45 a.m. and began my day by sorting out the usual stuff.

It was a bit of a disorganized day, to be honest; Pinto nagged, in a good way, that "Marcos forgot to do a lot of things so it's us that have to do them", Teresa just laughed. I mean, wake up kids!

Pinto offered me more hours so I said "Yes!" Yay! :-D I'm going to sub for him on Wednesday from 4:30-9 p.m. closing time, he has "To go to back to school night for his daughter..." I'm gonna work with Martin so I hope he won't snoop through my iPod again or i'll tell him not to, in a good way.

I did a load of dishes then cleaned tables and swept which added time to my schedule and more importantly, my next paycheck! Yay. :-D

I clocked out, tired but happy, at 2:50 p.m. so I had missed the 71 at that time but didn't mind waiting for the next one at 3:20 p.m. which was on time. Wow, how's that for punctuality? :-)There was a leftover Kid Turkey & Cheese sandwich so I hogged it, Teresa just giggled and told me "Shh... don't Pinto see you", I had it while I walked to the bus stop.

I got home at 3:55 p.m. so I put my new hoodie away, changed into some shorts (It was hot today!) and had dinner with my parents, Evan, and Bertha who came over. We had rice, tuna, and chips with salsa. MMMM....

After dinner I helped Evan with his homework which he did a WONDERFUL job on, he did it fast so I told him "Keep doing well and i'll get you something for your birthday..." :-D I helped him and Monica cut out some addition flash cards, it's funny because i'm the only one here in our family that cuts with the left hand; I'm ambidextrious! :-)

That's all for now, I didn't get a chance to watch Kill Bill and Some Like It Hot which I rented on DVD last week, they are due tomorrow, Ahhh... no! Oh well... at least work has been something better to do. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. The Smashing Pumpkins song best describes my day: a slow dawn. I know it was just Monday...

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com