navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, November 20, 2006
5:56 p.m.
The Long Day Is Over

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* Today was such a long day at work but as the Norah Jones video, which I found at random, says "The long day is over". :-)

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and a bagel, yogurt, and milk for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

The 71 bus was 5 minutes late this morning but I thought "It's only Monday..." so I arrived at work early as usual so I went to the newly-opened CVS pharmacy (formerly Sav-On) and bought two packs of hearing aid batteries which I need; my hearing is getting worst everyday, I need to wear those things more... :-(

I clocked into work at 10:27 a.m. and began by sorting out things like I do when I open with Pinto. Abraham was sick today so... *sigh* what a morning! I had sandwich after sandwich coming so Pinto hurried and helped me, by the time Teresa arrived at 12:30 p.m. it got slower. *sigh of relief*

Tony came by this morning and Pinto got upset because he caught me hissing at him. *sigh* I was only trying to get his attention. I gave him his Clam Chowder Breadbowl without bacon and he smiled. I don't have much interest in him, honeslty, but he's the one who needs to tell me if he wants to go on with this relationship.

I washed a load of dishes and cleaned which took me an extra hour then I was beginning to do the Pre-Weighs when Dad sudddenly shows up with Evan...

Evan Hi Paco, what time are you out of work?
Me *embarrassed* I just need to finish my work. *taking out a sanwich* Number..., Ultimate Italian...
Dad He's reading son, the customer...

I got so embarrassed then Pinto was like "You need to go? Talk to your Dad..." so I went and he let me out early. Teresa just looked at me "It's okay, don't worry about it"

Well, Dad just wanted to give me a ride home, he had already mailed my Immigration package at the post-office next door. :-)

I got home at 3:30 p.m and Raul was around, Dad had given him a ride to the doctor so he could get a capscan done; he's doing fine, he just wanted to make sure nothing was wrong with his stomach. :-) *sigh of relief*

Mom made rice and beef in black chile sauce for dinner, MMMMM! Michelle and Bertha came over too so I gossiped with them. :-)

That's all for now, I'm chatting with Erika my niece.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com