navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, May 18, 2005
4:12p.m.
"I need an easy friend / I do with an ear to lend" (About A Girl)

Dear Kurt,
I'm here at Eli and Claudio's house; i've been here all day.

Eli picked me up from school at 9:30 a.m. and so I went with her to pick these books that she's going to use for a Spanish class that she's going to teach this Fall at my college. Well, she had to pick them up at the Humanities office, which sounded familiar because that's next door to where my Anthropology class is/was and that's where that nice guy Ray works. Eli couldn't climb ALL THE WAY up those exhausting stairs, so we were kindly helped by this disabled young man, he let us in the elevator so up to the fourth floor we went. There I saw Ray and he smiled and waved. :-D On the way back downstairs, we were helped by a secretary, who did the same kind favor the disabled young man did of letting us use the elevator. :-)

Well, Eli was so nice enough to take me out for breakfast, we went to Mimi's cafe. There we sat down in a quiet and friendly atmosphere; first we gossiped while sipping on coffee and orange juice and taking bites of our muffins (mines was blueberry) for about 15 minutes while our food was ready and so finally it did, I had a Ham Cheddar & Broccoli Omelet and eli had a Santa Fe. MMMM... such a good breakfast. :-D I saw this man who I rarely see on the bus, he was setting tables (he works there, which surprised me) and he saw me like "Hey, I know you!" and he said "Hi, how are you?" and so I blushed and said "Fine..".

We got here at noon so we cleaned out the living room closet REALLY well, I threw out a LOT of trash and the rest was junk that we went to sell at a garage sale soon. :-) Eli gave me some red plastic shelves from IKEA, i'll install them um.... *thinking* above my bed so I can put my favorite books and pictures up there.

Well, I just got back like 10 minutes ago from picking up Eli from the chiropractor. None of my friends are online. :-( Guess i'll copy one of Eli's CDs, which are behind me.

See you later.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

The current mood of PanchoPantera at www.imood.com

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com