navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, June 15, 2005
11:43 a.m.
The Angel and the Jerk


Your gonna miss me miss me when I'm gone
Your gonna miss me miss me when I'm gone
Can't you see there's something wrong
Gonna miss me miss me when I'm gone

On a night just like tonight
Below my window pussies fight
I'm gonna be so far away
Exactly like you are today
You must have thought you really scored
'Cause we're the Angel and the Jerk
You know I love to be ignored
Just take for granted all my work

You're gonna miss me...

Look at me......
Who do you see?.....
Am I a mirror to your moods...?

Today's the day......
I break away.....
I'm pulling on my walking boots

Your gonna miss me miss me when I'm gone
Your gonna miss me miss me when I'm gone
Wake up, stupid! something's wrong
Gonna miss me miss me when I'm gone

I always hope you'd be the one
That's gonna meet me eye-to-eye
I must be brighter than the sun
Or else you've gone completely shy
Am I handy poltergeist?
By day a busy little elf
A saint to rival Jesus Christ
You'd better feed and clothe yourself

Your gonna miss me miss me...

Dear Kurt,
I got up this morning early at 9:05 a.m. and had peach yogurt and two oats & honey granola bars for breakfast. I cleaned my room at 10 a.m. and took a shower about an hour ago. :-)

Here's some of what I wrote last night in my journal, which pretty much tells what's been going on:


10:23 a.m. Tuesday, June 14, 2005

Dear Kurt,
The rest of my day was good, as in "dramaless". :-) Mom sent me to Stater Bros. around noon to buy her some chicken; the funny thing was that she gave me $8 in quarters and 2 ones, thinking that it was going to cost near that amount, but actually, we were very surprised at how cheap the whole chickens were. Only less than $3 each! Wow! I got back shortly before 1 p.m., so I had crackers with ham and cheese as a snack and then I picked up Evan from school at 1:35 p.m. leaving Mom with the laptop for her to enjoy looking at the pictures Eli copied from Morelia yesterday. We got back home at 2:15 p.m. and so we were quite bored, we played some Jacks and then tried to play games at "PBSKIDS.ORG" (Evan's favorite site) but the DSL & Wireless systems kept failing, damn those things! Instead I showed him and my Mom the drawing i'm making of the picture of me and Raul, which they both loved.

I had dinner shortly before 4 p.m., Mom made rice and green enchiladas. MMM!! I love them w/ lots of melted cheese and onion & lemon juice. *drooling* Argh! :-)

Monica and I didn't speak one word to each [other] nor did we look at each other nor did we even rub elbows. It didn't hurt me a bit, [she] asked for it! "Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words won't hurt me."

Anyway...
After dinner I helped Mom do some yard work, which was fun, i'm trying not to roll my eyes at her anymore and give her a hard time. Dad wanted me to go with him to "Sav-On" to pick up his refill of hiccup medicine, so I went and used that same "don't roll my eyes and give a hard time" technique I used on Mom. I'll use it from now on to prevent anymore "drama". He was so sweet because he bought me an ice cream cone and sat with me out by the plants outside "Sav-On". *sigh* A father & son moment... :-) I got back home around 8 p.m. and worked more on that drawing of me w/ Raul.

Mom scared the s*** out of me an hour ago, she called me into the tv room and she wanted me to translate a news story about a big quake in Northern California, the liars of the forecasters said there was a "tsunami warning." Irma even called scared too, but Mom told her everything was fine. *sigh* False alarm.

Alejandra is in Oregon on a business trip and that worried [Mom] more, but again, false alarm; everything's alright, thank God. "+" Alejandra is coming back tomorrow, God bless her.

That's all for now, goodnight

And that's all I post for now, see you later. :-) I might have to pick up Evan early at 1 p.m., it's his last day! :-D Yay for Evan, I can't wait to hug that little doll!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com