navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, August 19, 2005
1:58 p.m.
Army Of Me














');
document.writeln('');



Bjork Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I'm so sleepy, I got up at 5 a.m. this morning (thanks to my alarm clock) to take a shower, have strawberry yogurt for breakfast, and get ready to go to the Mexican Consulate in Santa Ana. Here are the details:

My Dad dropped me off at the place around 6 a.m., man was it cold, but there wasn't a long line. This short woman was walking around telling people to "be careful if someone offers to help you, they can rip you off" so I agreed and waited patiently with the other people for about less than 30 minutes.

I finally walked in around 7:30 a.m. and wasn't helped as I thought I was, the place is run-down and disorganized, the man at the information desk asked...

"Do you need to make an emergency trip?"
Me "No"
"Is this the first time you're getting a passport?"
Me "Yes"
"Do you have an appointment?"
Me*groaning* "Uh... no"
*hands me a paper* "Okay, you need to call this number and make one"

I walked out of there empty-handed and upset, but at least I found out what to expect next time; if I call and don't get answered then i'll complain and tell them all the profanities I know in my native tongue, lol. :-D

I called home and so Dad answered and was like "Sons of..... Just come home then son, be careful" so I walked down Broadway while listening to my beloved Bjork CD and singing along to her songs. I arrived at the bus stop at the corner of Broadway, next to a funeral home (I sent a prayer, by the way) so I made my way home; first I took the "60: 17th & Tustin Ave." bus and then the "71".

I got home early at 8:40 a.m. and got changed, I put on my Chinese pajama bottom and my "Cozumel, Mexico" tank, it was humid! :-S I got hungry and made myself my favorite Friday breakfast, that's right, scrambled eggs with ham! :-D

I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room at 9:30 a.m. while playing my


Saturday Night Fever

album on vinyl, I had some fever, DISCO FEVER! :-D lol

I finished cleaning at 10:40 a.m. and Mom told me that Monica was on her way for lunch with food from In-N-Out so she arrived at 11:15 a.m. and I had a hamburger and fries for lunch. :-)

I helped Mom clean, dust, and vacuum the tv room & living room around noon; we both thought it was a good idea because it gets out of the way for us to enjoy the weekend. :-)

That's all for now, I feel like taking a nap later, i'm just tired.... *yawns*

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com