navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, August 18, 2005
8:09 p.m.
Errands, errands, and more errands to come...

Dear Kurt,
I just typed an entry and it erased!! I don't know why the f*** it did that, must be either the stupid server or the laptop. GRRRRR! *sigh, calms down* Here I go again...

I'll type a quick entry before I go to bed early, i'm tired from doing so much errands today and tomorrow I have one final BIG errand to do, which i'll explain in a bit...

Well, Alejandra got home from work early today at 12:20 p.m. so I went with her to school to help her take care of her classes, her parking permit, photo ID, and buy her books; I bought mine already, she was so nice enough to give me $20 to pay for one of my History books which I didn't have enough for, the rest are so damn expensive it's not even funny, i'll just use them at the library. :-)

Raul came to pick me up around 4:30 p.m., which was the time I finished eating my dinner (Mom made spaghetti, milanesas, salad, and chicken) so we went to finish doing that errand we couldn't do the other day; he was able to "hack" my college transcript so I took my birth certificate and my old high school ID & transcript in case. The man was strict, but he meant to be in a good way because he was saying that I should have "one full name to use in every document" because he noticed that it's Jose Francisco Javier Garcia Ortiz and I only go by Francisco Javier Garcia.

After Raul and I finish doing that errand, I went over to his place for a bit and Michelle was there with the cats, who are shy. Heh. I had a bottle of water because it was so humid. :-S Raul had an appointment to get a haircut, so I went with him; we went to this place Orlando's Hair Studio on 17th and two gay guys work there, they're nice. One is Ruben, a friend of Eli and Gloria for ages. He didn't remember me, how ironic because i've seen him when I was a kid. It doesn't matter, him and that other guy Orlando (the owner) were nice. :-)

Well, the BIG errand that i'm doing early tomorrow morning is going to the Mexican Consulate in Civic Center [Santa Ana] to get a Mexican passport because, as Raul told me, I "need a good ID while [I] wait to get legalized". He was nice enough to give me $100 to pay for the expenses and the key to his place to wait while they call me back to pick it up. I'm sure they'll give it to me because i'm 100% Mexican, wish me luck!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com