navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, August 2, 2006
7:15 p.m.
Busy Child

Dear Kurt,
My day was good! :-D I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K With Red Berries for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and listened to Bjork on my iPod.

I clocked in at 10:28 a.m. and began my workday by sorting out breads, veggies, and meats; we had two HUGE phone orders then customers but Pinto and I made it through then Jacob and Marcos arrived and they were the heroes of the day. *Big sigh of relief!* :-D

This lady noticed how busy it was so I patiently took her sandwich out, put it in a black Q-shaped tray with a paper wrapper, handed it to her and she said "Thanks sweetie!" so that made my day! :-D

I washed dishes and then I worked an extra half-hour sweeping which made me happy because MORE MONEY MORE MONEY *smiling, laughing* :-D

I took the 71 bus at 2:51 p.m. (at least that one's on time always...) and stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom four pounds of tomatoes which were so expensive that we both freaked out.

I got home at 3:25 p.m. so I saw how lonely the house was now that Rosaura and my beautiful nieces are gone; Angelina and Matthew cheer me up but not the same way, they're hyper but kids are kids. I had dinner soon, Mom made spaghetti, salad, and fried chicken which was good. :-)

That's all for now, it's been a busy day at work but i'm happy to do my part in helping the American public.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. The song playing is perfect.... GET BUSY CHILD! lol, that how I was today. :-)It's been ages since I heard that song, I first thought Electronica was "dead" but it's so missed that listening to it now just makes you get up and dance!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com