navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, November 2, 2006
5:47 p.m.
It's a dead man's party, who could ask for more?

Dear Kurt,


FELIZ DIA DE LOS MUERTOS! (Happy day of the dead!)

We didn't get to do anything but on Saturday Raul's having a party and I'm sure he'll have something as lovely as this day. :-)

My day was alright today. I got up at 9 a.m. and had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I was able to catch the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. before it would drive off without me. *sigh of relief*

I got to work early as always so I sat outside and looked through some Readers Digest magazines. That hunky UPS guy came by and gave me a "High Five" which I giggled at, he's so cute! :-D

I clocked into work at 11:25 a.m. and helped Teresa take out sandwiches and hand them out, it was a slow morning then lunch got busy but we got it nicely organized. *sigh of relief*

Pinto has been moody this week but at least it isn't having to do with me, he told Teresa and I that "Martin was supposed to work for me tonight but he called and told me he's not coming so I have to stay for him with Marcos" so we understood that his attitude came from all that stress.

Teresa, Abraham, and I were by ourselves while Pinto was on break so we made ourselves small sandwiches; I made mine on Rosemary Parmesan bread with ranch, tomato, ham, turkey, cheddar, and mozarella cheese. :-D

Teresa taught me how to make the Rasberry Lemonade, the sourest thing I ever drank, which is easy; it's one gallon of the mix with water then two of water. :-)

I cleaned and swept the dining room during my last half hour then clocked out at 2:30 p.m.

I took the 71 bus early at 2:50 p.m. and got bored so guess where I went? That's right, the Mainplace Christian Thriftsore! :-D

I was browsing at the records, as always and this "homie" said the most disgusting thing to another guy, "Hey did you just fart, I can smell it" so I glared at him; I mean, do that in the freaking bathroom! Then that same "homie" said "What's up DJ?" after he saw me looking at records, I was like "I'm not a DJ..." all annoyed.

After I cooled off I continued my search for records and found some interesting-looking ones therefore I purchased them for a $1 each:


Eydie Gorme "Don't Go To Strangers"
*I have her legendary

so I thought this one was gonna be the same as sweet! :-)

and


New Breeze from Brazil... featuring the bossa guitar of Geraldo Vespar
*I was in the mood for something other than classic rock so I picked this one, I like soft music. :-)

As I was walking out of the record section this "trashy" couple were arguing...

Man *To employee* How much is this couch?
Employee 25 bucks sir...
Woman 25 bucks? No, you're not buying this!
Man Come on, I'll put it in the living room!
Woman No, you're not gonna take out something for that, there's no more room!

I just walked out of the store minding my own business, this guy and I almost bursted out laughing. :-D I see them on the bus all the time, they have issues...

I got home at 3:45 p.m. and Mom had dinner on the stove: oven-baked chicken, rice, and corn. MMMM!

After dinner I helped Evan with his homework then Alejandra came by and sweetly gave me the forms I need to fill out for my Immigration stuff. :-D *crossing my fingers* I will solve this once and for all!

That's all for now, I'm expecting a call from Juan...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com