navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, March 17, 2006
8:09 p.m.
Father Figure

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my day resting after a slow day at work, I was uploading most of Nirvana's and Smashing Pumpkins' songs onto my iPod Nano; I just need a few more songs by them then Green Day and Linkin Park, I love that thing to death! :-D

Well, my day was alright. I got up at 9:05 this morning and had strawberry banana yogurt and granola bars for breakfast then I cleaned my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus to work which was late but I made it to work on time. *sigh of relief* It was so slow today, as I mentioned above; I wondered if customers were at bars on this St. Patrick's day lol.

Teresa was so nice enough to give me and my other coworker Jacob a ride home, first we stopped by Stater Bros. to get Mom some green tomatoes she needed for dinner; we were talking about going out to dinner next Thursday to celebrate my birthday early, how sweet is that?! :-D Pictures when they're ready... i'm so looking forward to that!

Anyway...
I've been feeling gloomy today, it's because a year ago today my Dad was still in the hospital recovering from that spleen surgery he had; I just thank God he's still around and he really has "tools" to be a man.

I had dinner with Mom, Angelina, Eli and Claudio around 4 p.m.; it was fish fillet, rice, and cabbage with carrot on it. MMMM... :-D

That's all for now, gonna watch some tv.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I dedicate the above video to my Dad, with love. xoxo

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com