navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, March 18, 2006
5:37 p.m.
It's In Our Hands (Bjork)




BJORK lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here in my room with a big smile on my face, this afternoon around 1 p.m. I received an envelope from Cal State with news that i've been waiting for since December: I got accepted!! *goes nuts* That's right, I will be starting my Graphic Design studies in the Fall of this year. :-D How bless I am... *sigh*

My day has been going very well, I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast then I cleaned & dusted my room while listening to Disco that was playing on the radio; that made cleaning groovier, lol. :-)

I finished cleaning my room at 10:30 a.m. so I helped Mom with the tv room and living room then I took a shower.

Mom sent me to buy some groceries for dinner so I took my Nano along and walked while singing along to classic Smashing Pumpkins, they made my day!

I just had dinner an hour ago, Mom made me Campbell's Chicken With Rice soup and a torta (Mexican sandwich), mmmmm... :-D

After dinner I said hello to Erika on MSN, she said everything's fine; tomorrow's Rober's birthday so i'll give him a call. I also said hello to my sister rosaura and my (doctor) niece Yetzi, they were as thrilled as I was about getting accepted at uni.

That's all for now, gonna jam with my guitar and watch tv. I need to rest my eyes, i've been in front of it too much.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

9 DAYS UNTIL MY BIRTHDAY!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com