navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, October 24, 2005
10:03 a.m.
For Elisa...

Dear Kurt,
Yesterday was a long, sad, painful day just like last year when I had my foot injury from stepping on a needle; well all this has doubled because my cousin Elisa passed, she had respiratory problems early yesterday morning around 11 a.m. and was rushed in an ambulance to St. Joseph Hospital; as soon as she arrived around noon she was pronounced dead from a heart attack, she was only 28.

*sigh* I'll always remember my cousin Elisa for being sweet, house-warming, and smiley; she had difficult health conditions: diabetes, obesity, and mental retardation. She had the mind of a little girl, but a heart of gold. Rest in peace Elisa, may God have you in heaven where you can rest better; my head was going around in circles all day long, it's just so hard to believe! First the Pope, then Mr. Isaacson my former Art History teacher, now a family member?! :-(

My heart was shattered into many pieces from seeing Bertha, Blanca, Gina and Miti expressing all that pain, I hugged them to show that I do care. *sigh* I'll also remember Elisa for two of her favorite things:

both visual reminders for me,of her sweetness of a "little girl trapped in a body of a 28-year-old" :-(

Anyway...
Raul, Michelle, Gloria, Monica, Eli, and Claudio were with us to show their support; it was a big shock to us, Blanca received us well since yesterday wasn't the day for even more "drama".

I got up yesterday at 9:17 a.m., thinking it was going to be a normal Sunday, and asked Mom to make me pancakes for breakfast which she lovingly did. :-) After breakfast I read the Sunday paper and worked on Raul's guitar painting; when the news came everything stopped so I shook and broke down in tears. :-(

We left the hospital around 4:30 p.m. and so Eli & Claudio were not only nice enough to give Mom and I a ride home, but also to Panda Express to buy food; I had a chicken egg roll, tofu soup, and the same as Saturday: rice, chow mein, orange chicken, and brocoli beef.

Mom sent me to Stater Bros. to buy milk, more cigarrettes for her, and a phone card; I walked with my hoodie on, I was so gloomy...

Patty, my Aunts Chela and Gloria, and my cousin Golli all found out; news like this sure spreads fast.

In Loving Memory Of
Elisa Ortiz
1977-2005
Rest In Peace Sweetheart

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com