navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, September 22, 2006
6:00 p.m.
Friday I'm In Love

Dear Kurt,
My day was peace! :-D I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had Special K With Berries cereal and strawberry banana yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. It was gloomy and windy so I wore my beloved NIRVANA hoodie.

I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and read some magazines that I grabbed from the clubhouse where we live, I was fascinated at how good Marilyn Manson's makeup looks, lol. I know... people think he's the Antichrist but he has style, all Goth and stuff. :-)

Teresa asked me to "Clock in early because we [had] a big order" so I smiled and went into the men's room to quickly change into my uniform. :-D

We had some party trays to do but we were organized. *sigh of relief* Pinto was a little moody so Teresa just winked at me and said "Don't worry...", we supposed that he hates party trays, lol.

Tony, yes Tony, came by with his coworker to have lunch around 11 a.m.; he was polite, he smiled and said "Thanks" in his gay accent. We're back in touch by the way...

Speaking of gays, I saw some HOT ones so they waved and smiled politely at me, this other man looked at them and me like I was weird but at least he didn't give me "hater" crap.

The day wasn't as busy as I thought it was going to be, everything had Peace written on it. I washed dishes, cleaned tables, and swept with much calm. :-) Rumi my boss kindly gave me my paycheck at the end of the day, my first with the Pay Roll system, YAY! Shhh.. keep a secret: I'm using my Dad's Social Security number to protect me from the damn INS people. I'm sure he won't mind, i'm not using it to steal anything!

Marcos came by around the time I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. so we wanted me to stay for him tonight so I politely told him NO. I've worked enough hours, heh. :-)

I walked to Wells Fargo Bank to deposit my paycheck then I took a nice block-long walk to the bus stop where it was gloomy once again but at least the hell of summer is finally gone. *sigh of relief* I took the 71 bus at 3:20 p.m. and got home at 3:45 p.m.

Gloria came over to give Evan a psychology test which is part of her practice in the studies she's doing to become a school counselor, Evan is such a bright kid, he got most of them right!

My Aunt Chela gave a surprise visit, she seemed depressed to me so i'd rather leave the gossip for my journal.

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera
xoxo

PS. I love that Cure video, an appropriate one for today. I'm not in love, it just feels like I am now that Tony's back.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com