navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, September 23, 2006
1:36 p.m.
Boys of Summer


henley don lyrics


song lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day's going alright. I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself my usual Saturday breakfast: scrambled eggs with ham. I cleaned the birdcages soon afterwards.

Mom was sorting out laundry and told me "Ah, i'm out of bleach!" so I kindly offered to go to Stater Bros. and buy her some so she said "Thanks hun, get the stuff for dinner now that you're going there!" so I walked with my beloved iPod handy and bought the bleach along with


Hot Dog buns
Sausages
A six-pack of Diet Coke
Paper towels
A phone card

I got back from the store at 10:30 a.m. so I started cleaning and dusting my room, my mom had lovingly washed my blue bedsheets so I changed them into the white ones. *sigh* How heavenly...

I finished my room around 11:30 a.m. so I dusted the t.v. room and living room then vacuumed them and my room, you already know my Saturday morning routine. :-)

The postman left a box on our front porch so I thought "Nah, it's for Raul, he probably ordered more Flamenco stuff" so I looked and it had my name! :-D I immediately opened it so this is what I got:

It's my Coca Cola drink holder, which I got after gathering points from bottle caps, yay! :-D


I took a shower around noon so now i'm just sitting here on my desk chair feeling the cool Fall wind blowing through my window.

That's all for now, gonna jam with my acoustic guitar; hopefully finish this new song and "demo" it. :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I love that video, a great "end of summer" treat. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com