navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, October 27, 2006
5:48 p.m.
It's The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown!

Dear Kurt,
My day was once again peaceful as yesterday! :-D

I got up, with a big smile on my face, at 9 a.m. and had a granola bar and yogurt for breakfast instead of my usual because I wanted my stomach to feel better. :-)

I tidyed up my room and got ready for work after breakfast, I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and arrived at work too early again (I guess it's my bad habit!) so I read today's entertainment section, the OC Weekly, and some Janet Jackson magazines. :-)

I clocked into work at 11:27 a.m. and it was so and so today, it was busy but not "Go crazy" busy; I almost wanted to fight this "Whiteboy" customer who kept telling me what my boss already had told me to do with his order.

Pinto (my boss) Francisco, can you put this cookie inside his bag?
Me Sure Pinto...

Whiteboy Can you put my cookie in the bag? Yes, that one there...
Me *glares* My boss already told me...

I'm glad I didn't exchange another language with him. *sigh of relief* Seriously, what a jerk!

Anyway...
So yes it was slow today but at least we had something to do like clean. :-)I suspect we'll have an inspection soon so I hope the place will continue to look as SHINY CLEAN as I've seen it or else... *gulp*

I washed dishes and swept during my last half hour of shift, I clocked out early again at 2:30 p.m. and took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m.

I had Alejandra's (well, mines, heh heh) digital camera handy so I took pictures of grafitti which I thought was cool. :-)

I got home early at 3:15 p.m. and changed into some lighter clothes because it was hot today, no wonder there were so many forrest fires. *eeek*

I had dinner with Mom and Evan at 4 p.m.; we had veggie soup and chicken taquitos, mmm...

Right now I'm chatting with Erika again, yay we've been in touch all week! :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. A "preview" of tonight's Charlie Brown special, I love that cartoon, SOOOO CUUUUTE!! :-D *giggles* Everytime I think of pumpkins I think of Smashing Pumpkins, lol *sigh* Hope I get to see the Great Pumpkins. :-D

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com