navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, October 26, 2006
7:01 p.m.
Heart Of Glass


blondie


lyics site

Dear Kurt,
My day was peaceful today! :-D

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and arrived at work WAY TOO EARLY so I went into Mervyn's where they had a good sale going on but I didn't find anything for my taste. Instead I just sat outside work and listened to "shuffled" songs on my iPod.

I clocked into work at 11:25 a.m. and lunch hour was BUSY, we had that messy customer coming in but Abraham nicely cleaned up his mess; it slowed down by 12:30 p.m. *sigh of relief*

I had enough time to wash dishes and clean the restrooms since it wasn't that busy, I clocked out early at 2:30 p.m. and took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. which I haven't done in a while. :-)

I went to my favorite place to go to when I'm bored and have free time, The Mainplace Christian Thriftstore! :-D

Well, I was surprised that they had Christmas stuff already in stock but I was annoyed that they were playing holiday music already; I mean come on, play it 'til December 1 which is two months from now! *giggles*

I browsed at my favorite thriftstore items: records! :-D I found

which made me happy. :-D First I thought "Shoot, where is it??" because I only found the cover but after much patience and searching I found the record inside its original sleeve. Yay! :-D I would of hated to pay for either the cover or record alone... lol

I saw, for the third time... *rolling my eyes*

but this time in its original plastic wrap; I don't want to start my anti-U2 rant... *giggles*

I got home at 3:45 p.m. and lovingly put my Blondie record away along with a handwritten note by me which makes it more sentimental. :-)

I had dinner with Mom and Evan at 4 p.m.; we had Alfredo pasta, grilled chicken, and corn. MMMM...

After dinner I helped Evan with his homework, I gave him his Spelling test which he got a few wrong. :-)

That's all for now, Mom was telling me that Gloria called an hour ago saying that "The INS lady has been looking CAREFULLY at your file and there's hope that you get a work permit for now..." so hey at least I'll have something to prove the (Censored) Americans I have the right to stay here! :-D Bless you Gloria for your help!

Love to everyone from,
Pancho Pantera

PS. Now everyone boogie down to Blondie, this song's on the record I bought, yay!! :-D *sigh* To Tony...

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com