navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, April 11, 2005
2:50 p.m.
"I'm so lonely but that's okay I shaved my head and i'm not sad" (Lithium)

Dear Kurt,
I'm here at Eli's house, I got here shortly before 11 a.m. so I helped her paint the green drawers in her closet and to do some laundry; right now I just finished and decided to post an entry here, which I haven't done in 3 days.

Anyway, today at school Ms. Wood finally came back, *sigh* thank goodness. She was wearing a sock/bandage on one foot, which meant that she was still recovering from the stitches, same thing I went through in October if you remember... :-S That was a pain in the behind and I imagined what Ms. Wood went through. We didn't do much, we briefly went over chapter 9, which was material we had to type up for a take-home exam, and we watched a video on Social Stratification. Class ended at 9:20 a.m. (as always) and so I went to go check my e-mail at the computer lab; I was happy because Erika e-mailed me! I'm glad she got my new e-mail address. :-D I left the lab at 10 and went to buy a new bus pass at the Cashier's Office in the Administration building. I took the "60:Larwin Square" bus at 10:10 a.m.

Anyway...
My weekend was alright, here's a review:

Friday, April 8 -

That day was the 11th anniversary of your death. *bows head and lays a rose on the ground* Rest in Peace Kurt, it was a nice thing that I got this diary on that day. :-)

Well anyway... Political Science class was *groaning* okay, all we did was went over one question that's going to be in the exam coming up. Class ended at 11:40 a.m. so Dad picked me up along with Mom and Eli and we went out. :-) First we went to go have lunch at the In-N-Out in front of my school, which is a drive-thru with a little bench area in the back. It was a bit windy as we ate, so our napkins were blowing away and then Eli spilled her Diet Coke. Eeeek... oops, lol. :-)Coke starring in "Gone With the Wind". *giggles* :-D

After we ate, which was around 12:30 p.m., we went to the bank to take care of some things; the people there were friendly indeed. :-) It's funny because Dad wanted me to sit next to Eli and him to help give his account number, which he has a hard time memorizing. Well, I know all my Dad's info, he trusts me, i'm not gonna go spend his money off, God forbid...

We got out of the bank in time to pick up Evan from school at 2 p.m. My parents, Evan, and I went to drop Eli off at her house and to pick up Dad's truck, which he left there.

I got home around 3 p.m. and Mom made dinner at that time, she made rice and chicken with veggies, Chinese style! Yummy! :-)

Saturday, April 9 -

My "Cinderella" day. :-S

I got up at 9 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast and then I cleaned and washed the birdcages, which were dirty.

Alejandra was asleep, so I couldn't clean my room while she was asleep, I helped Mom clean and dust the living room and tv room. She finally got up at 1:30 p.m. so I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room at while I "premiered" the Billy Joel and Men At Work vinyls I bought the other day, which are pretty good, so 80's. :-) *sigh* Memories...

Mom wanted me to help her clean out the fish tank, which was worst than the bird cages. Dad and I went to PetCo and bought two bags of new pebbles to put on the bottom of the tank and new filter trays, which were neat because they came with two new water tubes. :-) The fish tank now looks sparkling clean and like new. :-D

I finally took a shower, after all that hard cleaning, around 7 p.m. That relaxed my tired body. :-)

Sunday, April 10 -

I got up kind of late, at 9:20 a.m., and had cereal for breakfast then read the Sunday paper.

I took a shower at 12 p.m. and watched a soccer game on television, it was my team Morelia vs. Monterrey, ending in 2-1, I was upset!! Grrrr...

I went out with my parents that afternoon. First we went to the beauty salon to have our longtime hairstylist, Marilu, cut my hair and my Mom's. I asked Marilu "short please..." and she cut it TOO SHORT and first I hated it, then I liked it. :-) It's an army style haircut, how cute is that?!

We went to go eat at Carl's Jr. after we left the beauty salon around 3 p.m.

Dad took Mom and I shopping after we ate, I went to Old Navy and Mom went to Ross. I bought a pair of shorts, a t-shirt with a Karate guy on it (I'm wearing that and the shorts today), a bag, a white shirt that says Mexico in green letters, a black long sleeve shirt (stocking up on goth wear, lol), and a pack of black socks. :-) I had a coupon for $10 off the purchase of $50 or more, which was useful because that saved me from spending a not-so-funny amount.

I got home at 6 p.m. and put my new clothes away.

That's all for now. Sorry this entry's long, I type a lot as always, lol.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com