navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, January 22, 2007
7:19 p.m.
Monday, Monday, so good to me...

Dear Kurt,
My day was good today though I had a bit of trouble sleeping last night. I dreamt that I was on the train going to San Francisco back in November (how much fun it was!) and there was an accident; the train I was riding in with my sisters broke in half, leaving me behind! :-( I ended up in "Madison, Wisconsin" according to what people told me after I asked for help, this man lend me his cell phone to call Alejandra and she was shocked. "Hi sweetie, where you at, what happened???" is what she said, I had to ask for money for a train ticket back home. :-(

I got up early at 8:25 a.m. and had my usual Special K cereal then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. Evan is getting better from his cold. *sigh of relief* He gave me a loving kiss when I left to work.

I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I found a GQ magazine, in its original plastic wrap, in the trash can outside work so I read it! :-D

I clocked into work at 10:25 a.m. and began by sorting out things, Pinto and I were upset that Marcos didn't do most of the cleaning and work yesterday! We had to fill up dressing bottles, clean trays, fill up containers with ingredients, etc. *glares* Why that (Censored!)

Lunch was BUSY but Teresa helped me out, it was her birthday so her so cheers to her! :-D

We're very happy because Octavio is coming back to work mornings starting tomorrow, yay! I haven't worked with him since my first day, a year ago!! :-( He will be much help during rushes! :-D

I washed dishes and cleaned the dining room when it was slow at 2-2:30 p.m. Octavio arrived early at 3 p.m. so I left at 3:20 after finishing the dining room. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 3:50 p.m. and got home around 4 p.m. Eli, Claudio, and Bertha all came over for dinner; Mom made chicken soup, rice, beans, and beef in black chile sauce. MMMM! :-D

That's all for now, another busy week ahead but bless you Octavio for deciding on coming back to work mornings! :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com