navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

January 26, 2007
6:50 p.m.
Bjork to headline Coachella!

Dear Kurt,
My day was great today! :-D I got up early at 7:30 a.m. this morning to take Evan to school, I got back home around 8 a.m. and read some papers in bed. I went NUTS when I read this year's Coachella lineup! Here's the link to the official site

www.coachella.com

*sigh* I'll see if I can go if not I'll watch the webcast and *crossing my fingers* hope I can "steal the show". :-D

Here's Bjork perfoming my all-time favorite song when she last came to that festival in 2004:

*wipes tears* Beautiful...

I finally got up at my usual hour (9 a.m.) and my usual Special K cereal for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:40 a.m. and got to work early so I read the OC Weekly and inside was a poster for the festival I've mentioned above, yay! I love collecting concert posters. :-D

I clocked into work at 11:25 a.m. and it was busy but Teresa and Octavio helped me out. *sigh of relief* Teresa and I were giggling at how weird Octavio is with his work, he does things COMPLETELY DIFFERENT than we do but hey at least he has the place so clean it shines!

I went out with the banner around noon and that helped bring more customers, yay! :-D I listened to

to get me into more excitement from hearing that she's coming to town. :-) *sigh* I almost cried during my favorite song, out in the street! :-(

I almost threw up (yes, threw up!) when my boss Rumi gave me my paycheck, the amount was $539.94!!! I went to the men's room to get some fresh air, at least I didn't throw up as I thought I was going to. *sigh* All those long days and nights finally paid off! She also gave me a separate check for $25 which was my overtime, yay!!!! :-D

I continued my work, after my excitement went down, with a big smile on my face. :-) I cleaned tables and swept during my last hour of work, I clocked out at 2:50 p.m. and walked to the bank to deposit that hunk of money; I took out $100 for Dad and $40 for me to spend on the Vintage Flea Market I'm going to on Sunday. :-D See how work blesses you?

I missed the 71 bus at 3:20 p.m so I waited half an hour for the next one at 3:50 p.m. by skipping songs on my iPod until finding one to fit my happy mood. :-)

I stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom cigarrettes, I got home around dusk so Mom served me rice and machacha (shredded beef with egg) for dinner. MMMM...

That's all for now, I'm so overwhelmed by work. *about to cry*

Love to everyone,
Pancho Pantera

*singing along* "All is full of love..."

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com