navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, June 16, 2006
7:09 p.m.
Money


Money, get away
Get a good job with more pay and your O.K.
Money it's a gas
Grab that cash with both hands and make a stash
New car, caviar, four star daydream,
Think I'll buy me a football team
Money get back
I'm all right Jack keep your hands off my stack.
Money it's a hit
Don't give me that do goody good bullshit
I'm in the hi-fidelity first class traveling set
And I think I need a Lear jet
Money it's a crime
Share it fairly but don't take a slice of my pie
Money so they say
Is the root of all evil today
But if you ask for a rise it's no surprise that they're
giving none away

Dear Kurt,
This morning as I was sitting outside of work listening to


With the Lights Out
box set on my iPod Nano I found a $10 bill outside the


next door; I saw it the minute I turned around so I immediately got up and grabbed it, yay lucky me!

Work was so and so; the lunch hour was alright and towards the end of my shift there was "drama", Pinto had spraypainted the inside of the freezer so the vapors went into the meat and so it was the pepperoni that tasted the most like paint! *sigh* This woman had ordered an Antipasto Flatbread salad and so the "meat taste[d] rancid". Teresa, Jacob, and I held a meeting at the back of the kitchen so we nicely "blew the whistle" on Pinto telling him to be careful how he handles the meat; we even tasted some pepperoni and it did tast like paint so we spat it out. *sigh*

I was glad to leave work at 2:30 p.m. with my paycheck in an envelope from Rumi, who left early but kindly had my paycheck in the safe, so I called Mom on my cell phone; my first call, yay! :-D

Me Hi Mom, I just got off work, how was the [Mexico vs. Angola] game?
Mom Oh hi hun, they lost...
Me What??? *shocked, this woman stares at me*
Mom Yeah, they played terrible.
Me But are they going to the next round?
Mom I'm not sure...
Me Oh, I'll check later. Do you just need Albacore Tuna and peas from Stater Bros., anything else?
Mom Yes hun, that's it.
Me Okay mum, i'll be home soon, bye.
Mom Bye hun!

I took the 71 bus at 2:55 p.m. and went to get what Mom needed, I got home at 3:25 p.m. and had dinner soon; Mom made rice and tuna, MMMM! :-D

After dinner my Mom called Rosaura in Morelia to find out if she's coming this summer with my nieces Stephany, Jackie, and the twins Frida and Camila; yes, "They're arriving July 2 but Yetzi may or not come because she has Medical Service to do in August" like I heard. I hope she does come so we can have much more fun!

That's all for now on this humid Friday night.

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com