navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, September 21, 2007
10:13 a.m.
Reunited (And it feels so good)

Dear Kurt,
First of all... a BIG HAPPY SWEET 16 TO NEVERMIND!!


Here you are with your bandmates celebrating back when it went gold. *sigh* How I wish you would been celebrating today... :-(

Anyway...
I'm almost going nuts because I read this morning's entertainment section of the OC Register and


Van Halen
have FINALLY reunited with original singer David Lee Roth and with Eddie Van Halen's son Wolfgang replacing Michael Anthony! They announced a show in town: December 18 at the Honda Center in Anaheim!! Am I going? Most likely! :-D Tickets go on sale Monday at 10 a.m. Wow, and I got my Van Halen 1984 record from ebay the other day, what a great coincidence!


I would like to honor all the other groups that have reunited this year and have rocked just like the good old days:


Smashing Pumpkins (we miss you D'arcy and James!)


The Police


Rage Against The Machine

and I just read this the other day...


Yup, those legendary punks will play a London show to celebrate this album's anniversary!! RIP Sid Vicious...

So wow, rock has sure made its triumphant return this 2007! :-D We needed that to kick all those cheesy bands and artists in the crotch, lol.

Here's Peaches and Herb's classic "Reunited" to honor all those bands:

*singing along*

PEACHES lyrics

Love and luck to all those bands,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com