navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, September 23, 2007
5:28 p.m.
Yellow Submarine

Dear Kurt,
*Correction to my previous entry*
Nirvana's

was released September 21 so Friday was its 14th annirversary, tomorrow is

"Sweet 16" anniversary; I as a big fan double-checked, right now I'm listening to them both! :-D

Anyway...
Today was a good day! :-) I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast. I was upset that the Sunday paper's ads were taken so I read the entertainment section instead. I tidyed up my room while listening to my favorite Sunday morning radio show "Breakfast with the Beatles" and "Yellow Submarine" was on which INSTANTLY cheered me up! :-D *sigh* Love those guys, here's the video thanks to You Tube:

*singing along*

We all live in a yellow submarine, yellow submarine, yellow submarine...

:-D

I took a shower and got ready to go out with my parents around 10 a.m. so we left around noon.

First we went to use the ATM machine inside Stater Bros. I saw this lady Judy who works at Target, I wanted to say hello but she was busy doing shopping.

Second Mom wanted to go to Sears Essentials to see what she could buy with the $200 gift card Raul gave her for her birthday. Well, she found these lovely curtains for the kitchen window, some lavender bath mats, and a blouse but the cashier told us "This card only has $43.45 in it" so were like "What??? But it has $200 in it and it's BRAND NEW..." so there was nothing the girl could do. We asked Raul so he's gonna take care of it. That was weird!

Third My parents and I wanted to see the new Target on Jamboree in Barranca so we drove there and my, it's BIGGER than the store I work in!! It has a Starbucks (Grrr...) and a Pizza Hut (Yay!) in it, everything is set up similar to my store; I saw a couple of dudes that were trained at my store but I didn't want to bug them, at least I know my coworkers well and I am used to them more. :-)

I bought:

Razors
Toothpaste

2 sequined journals
A ceramic Buddha figure
*They were in the $2.50 bin! :-D

I wanted to see the rest of the new "District of Tustin" that they built over the old air base so I walked to BORDERS but didn't see much and my parents were waiting for me outside. Next time...

Fourth we went to go eat at that neat tiny Chinese restaurant Phoenix Food which is in Irvine, near the place that my sisters used to live in. The waiter was so handsome... *giggles*

I got home an hour ago, I just bought another Mecano vinyl on ebay at a reasonable price:

It was $7.99 plus $13 shipping and handling but it was the last and only one that price and the clock was ticking to get it! :-) Lucky me. :-D

I guess that's all for now.

xoxo
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com