navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, April 13, 2005
9:43 a.m.
"Still a failure, still a failure..." (Scoff)

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I'm a little upset and stressed out because today Ms. Wood told us what score we got on the test, I got a D, but there's a bit of good news to it: According to her, her student assistant can't remember where the exam sheets (mines and everyone else's) are, and so if they are found, Ms. Wood will raise our score, BUT, if they are not found, we will ALL GET AN A! :-D

*sigh* I hope they're either found so I can get my horrible score raised or not found so I can get that A.

Anyway...
Yesterday not a whole lot happened. I got home at 11:15 a.m. and had some salt & vinegar flavored potato chips for a snack and then I started doing Biology homework.

My Dad was feeling a little nauseated, so he took a nap in the living room and I didn't want to bother him and have him pick up Evan, instead I picked him up at 2:35 p.m. Why so late, you might be asking... well, he's been going to an after school reading program every Tuesday and Thursday for the last couple of weeks.

Bertha, Raul, and Gloria all came over for dinner. Mom made Greek salad, spaghetti, and milanesas. MMMM... *drools*

I went with my Dad to order his medicine around 5 p.m., we went to Sav-On and there he was so nice enough to buy me an ice cream cone. I swear that the whole time I was hearing the lyric "After dinner I had ice cream" (Sliver) in my head. lol, they were even playing "In Bloom" on the radio, WOO HOO! :-D We also went to buy another bag of pebbles for the fishtank and to get milk and a few groceries.

My parents, Bertha, and I called Erika to wish her a happy birthday. She sounded happy, they had dinner for her, which was enough. :-)

That's all for now, I need to get started on some Anthropology homework.

See you later.

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com