navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, April 12, 2006
7:40 p.m.
I Can See Clearly Now




JIMMY CLIFF lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed with a bit of cough, it's the weather change that makes me sick. *sigh, cough* We've had sunny weather which is good. :-)

I had just another great day today! :-D

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself eggs with chorizo again, we still had leftovers from Monday's taco dinner; mmm... the same tasty breaskfast as yesterday! :-) I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, the kids were driving Mom nuts so I helped her keep them under control before I left at 11:05 a.m.; I took the 71 bus at 11:25 a.m. while listening to random Bjork songs, god I love her... *sigh*

I clocked into work at 11:50 a.m. after sitting outside reading the paper and listening to more Bjork, my what another great day it was. :-) *smiling* Marco, Jacob, and Pinto were around so they made my day a blessing; we had fewer customers than yesterday but we were moving fast. Rumi (my boss) asked me to "go out into the corner [of First and Newport] with the banner" because she thought I did "a good job" so I went and had fun. Here are pics, enjoy:

Link, click here to view large images and not boring thumbnails!

I dropped Alejandra's camera while taking the picture of me on the street, I had placed in on the button where that you push to cross the street; I was so upset but at least it survived *sigh of relief* so I retook it by placing it in a better place which was the base of a lampost. :-)I took the shadow one as I walked to work this morning.

Marco and Jacob are really nice guys, we chat a lot while working even though we get told to be quiet and get busy by our boss and Pinto. *giggles* They left at 2:30 p.m. so I stayed and worked with Pinto, we had such a RUDE customer...

Rude customer *picks up his Italian sandwich which I wrapped for him* Can I have bacon on it?
Me*politely* Um.. sure, Pinto, he wants bacon...
Rude customer*mocking Pinto's Hindu accent*
Me*glares at rude customer* Number 87... order ready...*hands sandwich to lady next in line to him*
Rude customer 87? 187!(Code for death, by the way) *laughs*
Me*glares, wishing I could stick his hand in the oven*


Rumi our boss was angrier then we were, she told us "Yeah, he was so rude I wanted to spank him!" *Pinto and I giggled* "He even kept pounding on the pen to make it work" I told her "I know Rumi, I just blessed him like I do with everyone who's rude" and she said "Me too, you're a good boy!" :-D

Yeah, he was so rude that even the girl next in line looked at him like "God, how can he be like this?" Well, it turned out she was with him! I would of dumped him if I were either his coworker, boyfriend, or best friend!

Anyway...
The rest of my afternoon was trouble-free, I kindly made sandwiches for people then made one of my own which was the Honey Bacon Club; I added cheddar, olive, and pickles, it was.... *drooling* well you know already, lol

Martin came in at 4:30 p.m. as I was doing last-minute cleaning such as dishes and tables, he asked "Francisco, why don't you cut meat?" and I shivered and said "I'm traumatized by the machine and sharp things, thanks to horror films!" so he had sympathy like Pinto and responded "Oh, don't see [horror films] that much, it's okay..." :-)


I clocked out after my scare with the meat cutter so I happily walked out of work while listening to more Bjork. *giggles* :-)

I took the 71 bus home at 5:00 p.m. and got home at 5:30 p.m. so I lovingly greeted my sisters Monica and Alejandra then had dinner with them and Mom, we had pasta and fried chicken and steak. MMM... :-)

That's all for now, gonna watch Lost and rest my body before it gets sicker.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. The song above is gorgeous, I heard it this morning as I got ready for work then I decided "This is my song of the day!" and here it is. :-)


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com