navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, April 13, 2006
6:23 p.m.
As I Lay Me Down

black;padding:5px;' href="http://song2play.com/browse/song/145780-as_i_lay_me_down.html" target='_blank'>Sophie B. Hawkins - As I Lay Me Down

Music Code provided by Song2Play.Com




HAWKINS SOPHIE B lyrics

Dear Kurt,
*coughs* I'm laying here on my bed with a fever so i'll keep this entry short, I want to rest. :-(

I didn't sleep a single minute last night thanks to the TheraFlu which was so strong that it made me sweat and turn into a complete night owl. *sigh* I haven't gotten this sick in ages...

I got up exhausted, sleepless, and feeling wobbly this morning at 9 a.m. and served myself Special K cereal then had some peach yogurt so my stomach would at least take in food for my sick body.

I tidyed up my room and got ready for work soon afterwards, the kids were driving Mom nuts so I helped her keep them under control then I left work at 11:05 a.m.; I took the 71 bus at 11:45 a.m. and got to work in 10 minutes. I listened to


Rod Stewart

on my beloved iPod, that cheered me up. :-)

Rumi my boss is a sweetheart, she told me once again that I do "A good job with the banner, you are a handsome boy with a great smile and good heart" and that warmed my heart. :-)

I went out into the corner of First and Newport once again, it was hot! I guess that's what made me sick, too much exposure to heat which i'm allergic to. I listened to "Mr. Purple Rain" himself Prince, I love his soundtracks of

and his autobiographical

both groovy!

Work was slow but fun, Teresa gave me a peanut butter and chocolate chip cookie as I was clocking out at 3 p.m. so that cheered me up; we gossiped for a bit since it wasn't busy. :-)

I took the 71 bus home at 3:25 p.m. and stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom some chili peppers she needed for dinner, so I went with a bit of back pain and fever.

I got home minutes to 4 p.m. so the kids were being noisy again, Mom helped keep them quiet since I wasn't feeling well. ;-) *sigh of relief* My Aunt Chela came over at 4:30 p.m. so I ate dinner with her, Mom made soup and potatoes; I didn't eat much thanks to my sickness... :-(

Well, i'm gonna rest and hopefully *crossing my fingers tight* wake up tomorrow feeling better.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Above is a song to all those I love, xoxo

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com