navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, May 21, 2006
7:20 p.m.
Gloomy Sunday 2

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright, though the weather was gloomy. I got up at 9:15 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal for breakfast then I read the Sunday paper, tidyed up my room, and got ready to go out with my parents.

First we went to Stater Bros. to deposit my paycheck and Mom's then we went to Anna's Linens on Bristol St. in "ghetto" Santa Ana. There was a Goodwill next door so I walked in there to browse while my parents were at Anna's, hoping to find vinyls, but the place was a mess and I left empty-handed but no worries because yesterday I bought good stuff at my neighborhood's sale. :-D My Mom found some lovely curtain ties for $5 each, that store Anna's has cheap but cute home deco stuff.

We next to Sears Essentials but didn't find much so we went to Target instead and there Mom but laundry detergent, bleach, tooth paste, etc.; I browsed around again and found a clear iPod Nano snap-on case for $19.99 so i'll buy it next time I go there, I saw the Virgin Mobile phones and I wanted to buy one but i'm gonna see first...

We ate at Carl's Jr., Mom was nice enough to buy me a Chicken Tortilla Soup and a Tropical Chicken Salad from El Pollo Loco which was right next door. It was so much better than a greasy hamburger! lol :-D

We finished our day out by going to Home Deposit to buy hooks to hold the curtains ties Mom bought.

Anyway...
Right now i'm just laying here in my bed, I downloaded some random music and put it on my iPod. I also helped my parents arranged these plates that they've been collecting from different parts of the world.

That's all for now, tomorrow I work from 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I have new pictures on MySpace! :-D

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com