navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

2006-05-22
7:24 p.m.
Alarm Call

Dear Kurt,
I have walked this earth
and watched people
I can be sincere
and say I like them
you can't say no to hope
can't say no to happiness

I had a good day today! :-D I got up early at 8:30 p.m. and had Special K With Berries [cereal] then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 9:39 a.m. and it was gloomy and sprinkling so luckily I had my raincoat on to keep me dry, I also had my iPod to keep me singing in the rain. lol :-D I listened to Bjork... *sigh* my obsession...

I arrived at work early at 10 a.m. so I sat outside and continued listening to Bjork, I finally clocked in at 10:30 a.m. and began my day which was so and so.


I want to go on a mountain-top
with a radio and good batteries
and play a joyous tune
and free the human race from suffering

I went out with the banner from 12:50-1:20 p.m. and it was sunny, I had fun; I kept waving and smiling at people as they drove by. :-)


I'm no f***ing Buddhist
but this is enlightenment
the less room you give me
the more space I've got

I was very happy because Pinto offered me more hours on Wednesday so I didn't say no to that! :-D He wants me to sub for him from 4:30-9 p.m. because he "has to go to [his] daugther's Open House". MORE MONEY MORE MONEY!

I clocked out of work after I sweeped the dining area, with a big smile on my face, at 2:30 p.m. so I took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m.; this man sitting next to me had his feet too close to where I was sitting but at least I had room for myself.

I got home at 3:15 p.m. and the kids were cranky but Mom and I got them under control; I had dinner soon which was buttered chicken, corn, and beans which was yummy! My cousin Carlos came to pick up Angelina so he ate with us. :-)


this is an alarm-call
so wake-up wake-up now

After dinner Mom and I tried to get Evan to eat all his food but he took forever; I helped him with his homework but then Raul came and he took care of it since he's a good teacher.


today has never happened
and it doesn't frighten me

That's all for now, i'm having a nice long chat with Erika.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

The video above just made me smile, the song did too as I listened to it on my iPod while I went out with the banner at work. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com