navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, November 23, 2005
10:01 a.m.
200th Entry!!! :-D

Dear Kurt,
My 200th entry,yay!! :-D *opens a bottle of champagne* I'm very happy to be celebrating this event and also another important one, which I want to announce to you and my readers:

Well, I went to my counselor on Monday and she gave me good news- I'm already done taking my General Ed classes, which means i'll be done with college in 2 weeks and i'll *crossing my fingers* graduate in June 2006. I'm so overwhelmed, i've been crying from happiness these past days, aww... :-)

Also, I got a letter yesterday in the mail letting me know that my application is in process, I just need to mail an official transcript as soon as grades are posted at the end of [my last!] semester. :-D

So yeah, i'm so excited; I haven't told my family yet but I will at Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow night, I know they'll be thrilled. :-D

Anyway...
This morning I was waiting for the "60" bus and some "American freak" was posting political signs supporting this man who wants to put more Minutemen out on the border between Mexico and US to kill (yes, kill!) immigrants trying to cross, John Gilchrist, and well here's the scene (I'll call the man "American freak"):

American freak *posts signs*
Me *standing up from the bus stop bench and walking up to him hot with anger* WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!
American freak *dumbly* Uh... putting up signs.
Me FOR WHAT?!
American freak (another dumb answer) Uh.. Congress
Me *furious* CONGRESS?! DO YOU EVEN KNOW WHAT HE WANTS TO DO?!
American freak *drives off*
Me BASTARD! RACIST! *flips the bird at him*

I'm sorry, but hey, no one messes with my race, period!

Anyway..
Last night I freaked out because I had my History paper to print out and first Alejandra couldn't do it from work and then Eli from home, I thought "Shoot, what am I going to do?!" so *bright idea* I burned the file on a CD and this morning I was relieved that the Business Computer Lab was opened early at 7:40 a.m.; that cute guy Eduardo helped me, awww... *giggles*

Well, see you later, tomorrow's Thanksgiving, woo hoo! I'll see if I can post an entry...

Love to everyone,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com