navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, March 27, 2006
6:07 p.m.
24

Dear Kurt,
I am now 24 years old as I type this entry, I feel older but my skin's young and my attitude is more mature; I thank God that i've been blessed with good things up to this day when I came into the world. I had a good day indeed! :-D

My Mom woke me up this morning at 7:30 a.m. with a phone call for me...

Me*sleepy voice* Uh, hello?
It was my sister Patty
Hi Paco, happy birthday!
Me *still sounding sleepy* Thanks...
Patty I love you, i'm so proud of you, keep going where you are right now...
Me *sounding more awake now* Love you more.. bye

Aww.. how sweet! :-D

I spent the last hours of being 23 by:

1. Having empanadas for breakfast, which I got from my party last night, one had tuna and the other had ham and egg; mmm... so tasty! :-)

2. Washing my work uniform and tidying up my room while the machine did its job.

3. Taking a shower and getting ready for work while the dryer did its job.

4. Taking the bus to work early at 9:30 a.m. and arriving at 10 a.m. to which I sat outside listening to music on my iPod Nano then clocking in at 10:25 a.m.

5. Working through the busy but calm lunch hour.

6. Clocking out of work at 2:30 p.m. and taking the bus home at 2:50 p.m.

I arrived home around 3 p.m. which was the time I was born in our time (5 p.m. Mexico time) so I had dinner with my parents, Evan, and the adorable Matthew; I had chicken soup with veggies, rice and two more empanadas (I brought 4) in substitution for chicken which has been grossing me out thanks to the "Blue Flu" scare. *shivers*

After dinner I said hello to Erika and Irma which they both gave me "Happy Birthday" wishes and xoxo's over the phone. :-) I chatted with my [longtime] online buddy Emilio, he sent me a sweet audio file of him singing happy birthday in Spanish which I saved for sentimental reasons; how cute was that?! :-D

That's all for now on my first day of being 24, here's my picture as a souvenir...

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com