navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, March 26, 2006
9:14 p.m.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME, CHA CHA CHA!

Dear Kurt,
I just got home an hour ago from my [early] birthday party at Eli and Claudio's house, I had so much fun! Here are the pictures for your viewing pleasure, thank you kind digital camera and PhotoBucket for not letting me bother with ordinary film...


The delicious cake my sister-in-law Michelle made me, how cute it has my name!


The birthday boy himself... :-)


HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME, CHA CHA CHA!

I won't tell you what I wished for, lol


Gifts, gifts, and more gifts which where:
1. Speakers for my iPod Nano, from Eli and Claudio


2. This lovely scarf from Eli's good friend Julie.

3. An Italian soccer sweater from Raul and Michelle plus this CD of some group i've never heard of but sounds good.

4. A $25 Old Navy giftcard from Monica and Evan

5. A card from Eli's other good friend Dorian, with $25 in cash inside, woo hoo!

6. Shoes that didn't fit me from Gloria, but she'll gladly get me a 9 instead of an 8.5

The food was good, I didn't have any tamales because I wasn't really in the mood for them; I had empanadas that Claudio made and salad that Gloria made, both tasty. I drank lots of water, like 2 bottles, i'm keeping up my Lent. :-)

I took some tamales to Teresa and she smiled and thanked me; Rumi and Jay, the owners, were there so they smiled too and congratulated on my birthday and uni acceptance. I invited Teresa and Octavio over but they had to close tonight, at least they took me out to dinner and I gave them tamales as a sweet thank you gift. :-D

Dorian made us all laugh our behinds off because she showed us pictures of a friend's Chihuaha "getting it on" with her Pug Jay Jay; they're both male so we were like "Oh my god, gay dogs!", but it was worth a laugh and we were all open about the topic. :-) Good, because i'm gay myself and animals also have the right to have their own preferences.

That's all for now, good night from the birthday boy himself!

Love and peace,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com