navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, July 17, 2005
7:04 p.m.
Tonight Tonight














');
document.writeln('');



Smashing Pumpkins Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day was not bad. I got up at 9:15 a.m. this morning and had Corn Flakes with bananas for breakfast, then I read the Sunday paper and cleaned my room.

I took a shower around 11 a.m. and watched a soccer game on tv, it was Mexico vs. Colombia, at noon. Bertha came over at that time and so did everyone (Raul, Michelle, Eli, Alejandra, Gloria, and Yolanda) else. Mexico lost 2-0, by the way, which was bad because they're not going to the semifinals of the Copa Oro (Gold Cup) tournament. Oh well...

Well anyway...
Everyone came over to have a family meeting and talk about Dad's situation, both his health and personal life. Everything went as good as I hoped, there weren't any heated discussions or "point your finger and blame him/her."

*sigh* We talked about how doctors where Dad's hiccup is coming from and how to tell him about the "spots" his doctor found on his lung, which he will get the results/explanation tomorrow afternoon. We all pray that it will be something minor, not mayor. That was the health part of our meeting, then came the personal part that worried us a bit..

We talked about Dad's sister Rafaela who hasn't been speaking to him for ages and how he has tried to look for her in Morelia but she has turned her back on him, even though she has promised to meet him somewhere but the thing is that she has never showed up to see him. My Dad has mentioned, with tears in his eyes, that he has been very afraid of crossing this street in Morelia (which one, we don't know) because something just comes through his mind and he ends up walking back and never crossing the street. Hmmm.. we're all thinking that this has something to with Rafaela, maybe that was the last place he saw her...

It just hurts us deep in the heart knowing that my Dad lived a terrible, bitter childhood: his mother passed away when he was only 1, his Dad was never there for him, his stepmother rejected him, the people who raised him were old and didn't look out for him making sure he had clothes and stuff. *sigh* I almost cry while typing these things and thinking about them, my Dad has been a great man, God bless him.

Well, we came to the conclusion that we're going to try to talk to Dad and get him to open up more and get that pain that he has inside of him, which we worry that it could be affecting his health both physically and emotionally. Tomorow we'll just wait and see what step to take...

Anyway..
I gave Raul and Michelle their wedding present a little late, but "better late than never" as my favorite saying says. :-) They loved it! :-D Everyone left around 4 p.m. because they had things to do. My parents, Evan, and I went to go eat at Carl's Jr. That dude Edgar wasn't there... *giggles* I feel so embarrassed to see him and type about him, he is kind of cute... *blushing*

That's all for now. I'm getting hot, the lamp in my room is like an oven and today was humid. :-S I'll play games with Evan so he won't be bored. Oh, Monica called around noon, she was in Germany. She's doing okay, God bless her on her trip. "+"

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com