navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, July 18, 2005
5:29 p.m.
Things will get better... :-)

Dear Kurt,
My day was pretty good. :-) I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and the first I did was called my Dad's doctor to confirm his appointment, which was today at 2:30 p.m., not 12:30 p.m. as I had thought; I even told Mom that she was right because we had a little confusion over that.

I had strawberry banana yogurt and two peanut butter granola bars for breakfast and then I cleaned my room before 10 a.m.

My parents and Evan went grocery shopping around that time so I stayed home alone and watched snippets of the Nirvana VCD I made with rare live concerts. EXCELLENT quality, as I have bragged many times, lol. :-D

I took a shower shortly before noon and my parents & Evan got back around that time, so I helped them put some groceries away. I played cards with Evan and then we had company: first it was Bertha then it was Eli with her friend Ruth and her kids Cynthia and baby Mathew (both adorable). :-)

Well, to make two long stories short:

1. Ruth asked my Mom if she was willing to babysit her kids starting next month and she couldn't say no to that offer because Ruth is a hardworking woman and she can't find anyone else to do that for her, my Mom has good experience in babysitting and she's a sweetheart to kids. :-) I am too. :-D Ruth will pay my Mom $180 a week, which sounds good.

2. Well, Dad's appointment went well, *sigh of relief* thank God. "+" The only thing is that his doctor can't find exactly where his hiccup is coming from, but he was referred to a new doctor who will help him better, well we all hope so.

Anyway...
I had dinner over an hour ago, Mom made rice and carne con chile negro (beef with black chili sauce) and man was it good! :-D

That's all for now, I'm going to help Bertha order internet for her computer, which Claudio kindly fixed for her. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com