navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, July 26, 2006
6:37 p.m.
370th Entry! :-D

Dear Kurt,
This is my 370th Entry!! Wow, i've typed so much. :-D I'm sorry I didn't type anything last night, I got home too tired from Raul's house.

Anyway...
My day was alright today. I got up at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K With Red Berries cereal for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. My Dad was nice enough to drop me off near the bus stop on his way to work so that saved me a block-long walk in the heat. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work in 5 minutes so I sat outside, as always, and listened to Enya on my iPod. I clocked in at 10:25 a.m. and began my day.

Well, today was busy but not chaotic busy. *big sigh of relief* Tony came to have lunch at 11 a.m. so Pinto made him his Chicken Carbonara sandwich, I was able to say HI to him and give it to him, this ugly blonde woman was in our way; she said "Can you put lettuce and tomato on mine?" *laugh* I wanted to chat with him but it got busy, hey at least I saw him. :-)

Jacob came in soon after I saw him then Marcos at noon, they helped me throughout the day; Pinto got mad at Marcos beccause... *sigh*

Marcos *filling up a bottle of red pepper dressing*
Pinto Hey, whoa whoa careful, you're making a mess!
Marcos *raising his voice* Okay sorry Pinto!
Pinto Don't give me your attitude Marcos, you're impossible
Me *silent, thinking "What does he mean by impossible?"*
Marcos Okay sorry... you always yell
Pinto Shh.. if you're going to be like that then go home!

(Argument stops soon)

Me *consoling Marcos* Just be careful dude, it's okay, he was like that to me but just follow directions and you'll be fine.

I saw that sweet old man who comes once (sometimes twice) a week to eat, I felt a knot in my throat because he had all these scratches on his forehead; maybe he fell, God forbid that he got in an accident. I'm just sympathetic that's why...

My coworker/friend Teresa had the day off so she came to have lunch around 2 p.m. with her friends, they were polite. :-) I said "Hi, everything okay?" and they smiled just like Teresa did. See, i'm such a sweetheart, even Edward agrees, lol.

I was sweeping during my last half hour of shift and I found a $20 bill!! WOO HOO! :-D I blessed it and put it in my wallet. :-)

Today is/was my late cousin Elisa's birthday so I couldn't go to her memorial, at least I had her in my mind all day and the money must of been from her. *sigh*

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and took the bus at 2:55 p.m., I carried this old sign that Pinto gave me. :-) I love souvenirs, lol. *giggles*

I got home at 3:20 p.m. so I told Mom about the $20 and she was happy but then I told her about the sweet old man and wept. *sniffs* Enough sadness...

I had dinner soon which was macaroni salad, beans and milanesas, MMMM!

Tony called me around 5 p.m. so I went out in the patio and talked to him on my cell; he said his "iPod probably got lost or delivered to the the wrong person because it should of gotten here on Monday", we're both anxious to put music in it. :-) He then told me something that just made me feel butterflies in my stomach, he said "This guy wanted to hook up so I would call him but he was so busy with school that I told him I didn't have time for that". *happy sigh* Does this mean he likes me? Hope so! :-D

That's all for now, today I kept asking myself "Did Enya's music inspire the Edward Scissorhands soundtrack??" because the song above reminds me of it. :-D

Love and blessings to Elisa as she shines down on me,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com