navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, July 24, 2006
6:40 p.m.
La Esquina Del Mundo

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright. I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work; I thought I was gonna miss the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. but I made it thanks to my perfect timing *sigh of relief*

I arrived at work, early as always, so I sat outside and read the paper while listening to


My all-time favorite album! on my iPod. :-D

I clocked into work at 10:45 a.m. and began day by sorting out the bread, Jacob came in at 11:30 a.m. then Teresa at noon so they both helped me through the day; it wasn't that busy today but at least we had something to do. I washed dishes and swept during my last half-hour of shift.

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and took the 71 at 2:51 p.m., it was humid when I got home at 3:15 p.m. but at least I was wearing a loose white tank; my adorable nieces were around so I greeted them then had dinner with them shorty. Mom made rice, corn, and chicken. MMM... :-)

After dinner Rosaura was on the phone for a while because she was trying to change her plane ticket so after much talk (and patience!) she changed it for next Monday! Yay! :-D Patty is coming this weekend so we will all be able to spend lots of time with her.

That's all for now, I really can't believe that it's been 24 years that my family and I came to this country; though i'm not patriotic i'm blessed to be where I am now because not all immigrants are as lucky as we are, they risk that long journey but thank God we made it. Empty handed at first, but we have our hands full! *sigh of relief* Above is a song all about crossing the border, I love it though it's in Spanish for those that don't speak my native tongue.

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com