navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, July 2, 2006
5:05 p.m.
Fourth of July weekend! :-D

Dear Kurt,
I had a good day today. :-) I got up at 9:08 a.m. and made myself an egg & ham bagel sandwich for breakfast then I read the Sunday paper and tidyed up my room.

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and got ready to go out with my parents. I called work before we left and Teresa wasn't sure about my schedule so I told her "It's okay, just call me on my cell later..." :-)

First we went to cash-in my paycheck at the ATM inside Stater Bros.

Second we went to buy groceries at the Northgate Gonzalez supermarket on Fourth St. in "ghetto" Santa Ana, there my parents and I were quite surprised at how vacant it was; we figured that everyone was at BBQ's and stuff. :-D Mom was sweet enough to buy me a strawberry ice cream pop so I had it in the humid eat, I weighed myself on the weigh by the vending machines outside the store and I keep on weighing 173.5! Yay, thin and keeping it! :-D

Third we came to drop off the groceries here at home then

Fourth we went to Off Broadway, Mom wanted to buy some comfortable shoes; she found some lovely leather ones and I browsed at the Converse shoes and they were *cough* expensive! I saw my coworker/best friend Octavio riding his bike around there, he must work at the Quizno's in the food court nearby. :-)

Fifth we went to Target, Mom wanted to buy a new fan because the old black fan got thrown away last summer; I was about to buy "Edward Scissorhands" and "Forrest Gump" on DVD which were on sale but I changed my mind, maybe next time...

Sixth and last we went to eat at Carl's Jr., there I had a Charbroiled Chicken Salad instead of the usual Bacon Swiss or Double Western sandwiches; MMM.. a healthy choice!

We got back home at 4 p.m. so I assembled the fan in a flash.

I called work once again like half an hour ago to get my schedule, this time Rumi my boss answered; I get two days off, yay! :-D

Well, i'm gonna enjoy my two days off, Rosaura and my beautiful little nieces are arriving tonight so I can stay up late! :-D

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com