navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, July 3, 2006
6:07 p.m.
En Carne Viva

Dear Kurt,
Rosaura and my beautiful nieces Jackie, Frida, and Camila arrived late last night around 1:30 a.m. so I got up and said hello to them though I was half asleep; the twins [Frida and Camila] are so beautiful, I've only met them in photos and videos, now I have the privilege of having them with me. :-)

I got up, with a big smile on my face, at 9 a.m. and had Special K cereal and strawberry yogurt for breakfast; Rosaura gave me this package and letter that Erika sent me

so I opened it

and inside were these antique records:


Raphael En Carne Vivhttp://www.iofferstamps.com/img/1074067200/_i/2283591/t_1.jpga
*A rare one from a forgotten singer!


Vicente Fernandez
*Mexicans adore him as much as I do!


Valeria Lynch: Para Cantarle A La Vida
*Never heard of her but she sounds good!

I tidyed up my room while playing Vicente Fernandez, *sigh* I got nostalgia. :-)

I spent most of my first day off with my beautiful nieces, we even went swimming with Monica and Alejandra which was fun. :-D

I had dinner at 4 p.m, Mom made soup, quesadillas, chicharon, and egg with black chile sauce. MMM...

That's all for now, my family's having a BBQ tomorrow so details and pictures later!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Happy One-Year Anniversary to my brother Raul and his wife Michelle! Wow, I can't believe it's been a year after their wedding!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com