navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, May 5, 2006
5:47 p.m.
Cinco de Mayo!

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here in front of Eli's laptop while Cindy, Claudio, Eli, and Mom are in the patio gossiping; we came to hang out here on this quiet Cinco de Mayo afternoon, we just ate tortas (Mexican sandwiches) which was perfect for this ocassion. :-D I'm a bit drunk right now... *giggles* I'm okay, no worries!

My day was good. I got up at 9:05 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrive early to work at 11 a.m. so I sat outside and listened to some

on my iPod then clocked into work at 11:30 p.m.; the day was slow so my boss Rumi even had me go out into the corner of First and Newport with the banner and it helped a little but then Jacob took a turn at it and it didn't help. At least we had the restaurant nice and cleaned, I even cleaned the restrooms. :-)

Cindy was so sweet enough to call me and say HI, she was going to come by and say hello to my coworkers but she couldn't make it which was okay, no worries. :-D

I got paid today, so woo hoo! I clocked out, happy, early at 2 p.m. since it wasn't busy. I got here at Eli's house at 2:30 p.m. so the dog almost attacked me but I managed to keep him under control. *sigh of relief* I sat on a patio chair listening to some Nirvana then Eli got home 15 minutes later.

Well, i'm gonna join my family and not hog Eli's laptop, lol

See you later, i'm going to a party tomorrow so i'll put up pictures later!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com