navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, May 4, 2006
8:56 p.m.
A Night Like This




SMASHING PUMPKINS lyrics

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I'm sleepy so i'm gonna type this entry and go to sleep.

I got up this morning at 8:50 a.m. and had strawberry yogurt and granola bars for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 11:25 am. and got to work at 11:30 a.m. so I sat outside and listened to Bjork on my iPod. :-D

I clocked in at noon and began my day; it was slow today, I even went out with the banner during "Rush hour" but that didn't help at all, we just cleaned up the restaurant really well because "We're having inspections in any day" according to our boss Rumi.

I clocked out, happy that I helped clean up the place, at 3 p.m. and so the 71 bus took SO LONG to show up. It was 20 minutes late so that irritated me, this dude asked me for a dollar then this man wondered where the bus was so I ignored them. Sorry if I sounded like a jerk... *sigh*

I stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom a bag of Masa that she needs for Saturday, I was in and out in 5 minutes; I grabbed the OC Weekly from the Korean Liquour store.

I got home at 3:51 p.m. and Eli, Claudio, Gloria, and Cindy were around so I had fun with them; Cindy has an iPod too (yay!) so I lovingly helped her download music, it's "Mac only" but we burned MP3 discs so she'll transfer all her goodies from Gloria's Mac. :-)

I had dinner at 4:30 p.m., Mom made pasta and milanesa, MMM... :-D

After dinner I continued helping Cindy with her music then Alejandra made such a good deal to me: She sold the laptop to me!!! :-D I already paid $100, which is half, so when I get my other paycheck (not tomorrow's, but the next one) i'll give her the other $100. :-D I'M SO HAPPY! The internet bill, however, is going up so Mom and I are going to figure something out...

Well, that's all for now, gotta get up and work tomorrow from 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.; Cindy's gonna visit me, YAY! :-D I'm also going over to Eli's to eat and hang out.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com