navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, June 7, 2005
12:43 p.m.
"Time of your life" (70th entry!!) :-)


So take the photographs, and still frames in your mind.
Hang it on a shelf of good health and good time.
Tattoos of memories and dead skin on trial.
For what it's worth, it was worth all the while.

It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right.
I hope you had the time of your life.

Dear Kurt,
Believe it or not, this is my 70th entry! Yay! :-D *opens a bottle of chamapagne* To commemorate this event, i'd like to share a photo I uploaded from my sister Gloria's digital camera last night, it's me with my brother Raul at my Dad's birthday party, taken March 17. Exactly three months ago, but hey, it's a classic memory. :-)Click here to view! Awww... don't we look nice as brothers? He's the only brother I have, I have 8 sisters, "wow!" you might be might be thinking. I can't believe he'll be a groom in 26 days! :-D

Anyway...
I woke up early this morning at 8:30 a.m. It's funny because I looked at my yellow IKEA clock above the stereo and next to my closet door thinking it was 9:30 a.m. (I sometimes have a hard time reading clocks with hands) and so I was like "Eeeek, it's late!" Mom saw me and was like "Ooooh, you're up early son, why's that?" and I looked at her digital clock next to her and Dad's bed and was like "Oh well... i'm glad I didn't lay in bed for another hour being lazy". lol :-) I had granola cereal and strawberry cheesecake-flavored yogurt for breakfast, same as yesterday.

I cleaned my room at 9:30 a.m. and then Mom sent me to the liquor store to buy her a phone card to call Irma in Morelia today. The Korean man/owner of the liquor store asked "How's your dad doing? Is he out of the hospital?" and I politely answered "He's doing very well, thanks". At least he didn't give me a tantrum about that small dent my Dad made in his broken down car, long story... but it's finally fixed.

Well, here's what I wrote last night in my journal about the visit we had. Enjoy! :-)


9:52 p.m. Monday, June 6, 2005
Dear Kurt,
I had such a good afternoon; our visitors just left; they were my Aunts Chela, Licho, and Lupe, my cousin Ana w/ her kids and her husband Carlos, Gloria, Raul, Monica, Evan, my Aunt Lupe's husband Gustavo, and my Aunt Licho's (and Godmother) husband Roque.

I had so much fun, the twins were just adorable, they took a nap when they got here and then woke up, played, and posed for pictures. :-) Sweet, I was very happy because I was able to load the pictures that Gloria took of them with her digital camera and some old, but classic pictures of Dad's birthday when he was recovering at the hospital; which were hard for me to see because I almost broke down in tears. *sigh* I thank God each and everyday, every minute of my life for letting me and my family be with him a little longer. "+"

My Mom made mole (pronounced moe-lay), which was DELICIOUS!
:-) Oh, Evan was so happy because the tooth he was pulling on, which was going to fall out, fell out! He got a neat "I lost my tooth" certificate w/ the tooth inside a small envelope, he showed it to me and I got very nostalgic; I SWEAR I remember getting one of those in elementary (about 2nd grade I think).

I'm sleepy and tired, my head is going around in circles from hearing the kids (Evan, the twins, and little Gustavo) run around the screaming. Goodnight!

And with those memories I leave you and my diary readers... :-)

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com