navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, June 8, 2005
12:25 p.m.
You've Got A Friend (Carole King)


When you're down and troubled
And you need some loving care
And nothing, nothing is going right
Close your eyes and think of me
And soon I will be there
To brighten up even your darkest night

Chorus:
You just call out my name
And you know wherever I am
I'll come running to see you again
Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I'll be there
You've got a friend

If the sky above you
Grows dark and full of clouds
And that old north wind begins to blow
Keep your head together
And call my name out loud
Soon you'll hear me knocking at your door

(Repeat Chorus)

Ain't it good to know that you've got a friend
When people can be so cold
They'll hurt you, and desert you
And take your soul if you let them
Oh, but don't you let them

(Repeat Chorus once more)

Dear Kurt,
I got up this morning at 9:28 a.m. and had strawberry banana yogurt and cinnamon granola bars for breakfast, then I cleaned my room. My Mom told me that Alejandra wanted me to her the big favor of taking some clothes to the dry cleaners located next door to the laundromat and behind the AMPM/Arco gas station, so I did and the Asian woman there was nice. :-)Alejandra's going to Oregon for a business trip next Tuesday, so good thing is that the clothes (3 coats and 2 pants, one of them needs a new zipper) will be ready by next Monday after 4 p.m. :-D Talk about friendly service... lol

I got back home at 10:40 a.m. a little sweaty and exhausted from the sun (it's about 70-something today) and had ice tea to cool me down. :-) I took a shower soon afterwards and that cooled me down even more. :-D

Anyway..
Wow, 71st entry, my friend Rosie just reminded me. :-)Today, if i'm correct, is Best Friends day. :-) I'll include the lyrics to this beautiful song called "You've Got A Friend" at the top of this entry, so enjoy.

Well, yesterday I was a bit sad because I heard that Anne Bancroft passed away; she was well known for her role as Mrs. Robinson in the classic movie "The Graduate" opposite Dustin Hoffman. I dedicate this entry in her memory. *lights a candle and lays a rose next to it*


Anne Bancroft (1931-2005)
Rest in Peace, Mrs. Robinson

And here's that famous "leg" scene from The Graduate, one of my favorite movies:

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com