navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, June 6, 2005
1:07 p.m.
Waiting


I've been waiting a long time
For this moment to come
I'm destined for anything at all

Downtown lights will be shining
On me, like a new diamond
Ring out, under the midnight hour
Well no one can touch me now
And I can't turn my back
It's too late, ready or not at all

Well I'm so much closer than
I have ever known...
Wake up!

Dawning of a new era
Calling, don't let it catch ya
Falling, ready or not at all
So close, enough to taste it
I can almost embrace this
Feeling, on the tip of my tongue

You better thank your lucky stars

Dumbstruck, colour me stupid
Good luck, you're gonna need it
Where I'm going, if i get there at all

Wake up!
You better thank your lucky stars!

Dear Kurt,
My Mom woke me up before 9 a.m. this morning, Evan forgot to take his homework folder to school so I had to get up and walk to his school to deliver it; man was that embarrassing! I was wearing an old t-shirt and these black workout-looking pants, my hair was a bit messy. Well, I got there, knocked on the door, and Ms. Enda (the teacher from next door, the rooms are joined together by one door)answered.


Ms. Enda *smiling* Hello..
Me *blushing* Good morning, my nephew Evan is in Ms Boyer's class next door and he forgot his homework folder.
Ms. Enda Go right ahead.


So I walked into Ms. Boyer's (and Evan's) classroom while Ms. Enda's kids stared at me and sang songs and so Ms. Boyer saw me and I just waved Evan's folder in the air (she was teaching and I didn't want to interrupt) and she said "Oh thanks" and then I turned even redder because Evan SAW ME and waved "THANK YOU PACO, I LOVE YOU!" Awww... what a doll, but man was I embarrassed by how I looked. *blushing* lol

I got back home early at 9:06 a.m. and had this granola cereal that our neighbor, Ms. Patterson, gave us yesterday, and some strawberry cheesecake-flavored yogurt. MMMM.. healthy breakfast. :-)

I cleaned my room after breakfast, took a shower around 11:30 a.m., got handsome, and helped Mom quickly vacuum the living room because my Aunt Lupe is coming over with Ana, her husband, and her 3 kids including the adorable twins I met on Saturday. Can't wait to play with those little midgets of sweetness. :-)

Well, i'm typing a quick entry... gotta go soon, meanwhile here's some of what I wrote in my journal last night as a special treat to my readers :-)


9:15 p.m. Sunday, June 5, 2005
Dear Kurt,
I went out with my parents at 2:40 p.m. First we went to go eat at Carl's Jr. and then we went to go buy some groceries at the Northgate Gonzalez [supermarket] on Fourth St. in the "ghetto" part of Santa Ana. God, that store was chaos! The meat department was crowded with people, children, and shopping carts, but worst, it smelled horrible because of the meat; I almost wanted to throw up. Vegetarian?
One day i'll be. :-)
Mom wanted to go to the Target on 17th & Grand in the not-so "ghetto" part of Santa Ana, so Dad was nice enough to take her. She bought a soft beanbag-looking cushion so she can put on her stomach while she sleeps that way she won't feel that awful pain. As I was walking ot of the bathroom ( I had to pee really badly) my "lightbulb" went on, so I had good idea: Buy Raul & Michelle's wedding gift to get it out of the way. Luckily, I found just what I wanted to buy them off their wedding list, a candle holder and a frame; both with a lovely blue glass mozaic. I spent $13.53 on those items, which didn't hurt me or my wallet because I wanted to buy them something as a token of my gratitude (Remember all those times I took care of their cats and they let me stay at their place?) :-)

We got home at 6 p.m. so I watched some tv and then Alejandra surprisingly got home early around 7 p.m. Mom was telling us that Claudio had surgery in one eye (or maybe both?) [...] to correct his vision problems, he's not coming home until next Sunday with Eli. Best wishes in his recovery, I can't wait [for him] to see better. :-)

And with that i'll leave you, see you later.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

Eeek, that reminds me: 27 DAYS UNTIL RAUL AND MICHELLE'S WEDDING!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com