navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, September 17, 2006
7:34 p.m.
Shopping with ATM cards is fun, credit cards meh... lol :-)

Dear Kurt,
My day was good! :-D I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had a bagel with cream cheese for breakfast then I read the Sunday paper and tidyed up my room.

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and got ready to go out with my parents, first we fixed some plumbing which gave a BAD odor in the kitchen and laundry area; Dad patiently inserted that pump he bought at the hardware last month and that cleaned out all the garbage stuck in the pipe and removed that bad odor. *sigh of relief*

First we went to deposit Dad's paycheck at the ATM inside Stater Bros.

Second we went to Target, it was there where I made my first purchases with my ATM card, yay!! :-D I bought:


. A 4-pack of boxer briefs *whistles, giggles*
. Two cute Halloween-themed boxer shorts, one with skulls and the other with devils
. Black socks
. An adorable black cat pen with different colored inks.

The Halloween costumes were already on sale so I browsed at them, I didn't find any good wig for my Edward Scissorhands costume so i'll try Costume Castle and if not.. just grow my own hair! lol :-) I thought I looked Halloween enough because I was dressed all Goth. *giggles*

Third we ate at the Carl's Jr. nearby, I had the Pastrami Burger which is now my favorite! :-D The cashier/server was polite and SOOOO cute, hee hee.

Fourth we went to Home Depot, Mom browsed at her obsession: plants. She found some lovely ones but they were "too expensive" for her so she put them back in the displays. We both a new spray faucet for the kitchen instead. :-)

Fifth and last we went to Stater Bros. again, but to buy basic groceries such as milk, yogurt, sodas (which aren't for me, thank God...), etc.

I got home around 5 p.m. and my laptop irrirated me for TWO WHOLE HOURS, I couldn't "wake it up" so I did CONTROL+ALT+DELETE and that worked. *sigh of relief* Even Claudio fixed it a little last night for me. Patience... what I need.

That's all for now, I just got off the phone with my niece Georgina, the proud doctor in our family. :-) It was her 24th birthday today so he was "happy that we were the only ones to remember and [she's] working hard, glad that [I'm] thin and working hard too" Bless her...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com