navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, October 25, 2006
7:10 p.m.
Battle of the Album Covers

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* My day was busy at work but thank God it's over.

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had my usual breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

My Dad was nice enough to drop me off near the bus stop, I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I listened to random music on my iPod then I clocked in at 10:27 a.m. and began by doing the usual: sorting out things.

It was slow this morning so I thought "We'll be fine" but I was wrong; we had a HUGE phone order for this nurse Cindy then customers customers and more customers, ahhh! *sigh*

It finally started to slow down aorund 2 p.m. so I cleaned the dining area; Abraham was closing tonight for the first time so I stayed an extra half hour and made preweighs then clocked out at 4 p.m. exhausted but happy because this week i've been working extra! :-D

Pinto was nice enough to let me take this Black Angus Steak sandwich I made by mistake, I ate half before I got on the bus and saved the other for whoever wanted it at home. :-)

I got home before 5 p.m. and Mom made one of my many favorite Mexican dishes: rice and stuffed chili peppers! MMM...

After dinner I helped Evan with his homework then worked on making replacement "scissors" for my Eddie costume; I lost two of them at the party Saturday but no worries, I have all the materials still. :-D

That's all for now, I'm chatting with Erika.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

*giggles* Above is the hilarious "Battle of the Album Covers" clip I read about in Rolling Stone.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com