navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, January 6, 2007
2:00 p.m.
Blackened Prayer

Dear Kurt,
I'm REALLY SORRY I didn't post anything last night, it was VERY WINDY which made my wireless network not work well. :-( Now the weather's finally cooperating with me and with the connection, yay! :-D I was trying to have a webcam conversation with Erika in Mexico but we also had no luck thanks to the wind, grrrr... I'm sure we'll have better connection next time. :-D

Last night I had this dream where I received an envelope stuffed with all these religious media: It has prayers, coloring sheets, stickers, patches, you name it! "Could this be a sign?" That's the question I asked Mom... God forbid that it's death! I'm sure it's a sign that I'm about to receive my Work Permit and Greencard. :-D

My day's going alright. I got up at 9 a.m. and made myself my usual Saturday morning breakfast: scrambled eggs with ham! :-D Mom was like "Hunny, you let your eggs burn too much" and I laughed, "I like them that way" I told her. She kindly helped me clean the birdcages after I enjoyed my breakfast.

I cleaned and dusted my room while playing what's in the background. That's right, it's Metallica! :-D The album is

which is one of the last ones on that great box of cassettes I found a month ago. :-D I admit that it's a great freaking album! I was banging my head to it and cleaning fast thanks to its heavy rhythm.

I finished my room at 11 a.m. so then I helped Mom clean the tv room and living room; I took down our Christmas tree because, as our tradition works, we always take it down on Three Wise Men day which is today. :-)

Eli had invited Mom and I over to her house this evening to eat the traditional



Rosca de reyes which looks like this, only that you have to be careful not to swallow the plastic miniature baby that you have to find; if you find it then you have to throw a party in February as the tradition says...

That's all for now. Tonight I'll listen to another tape from the box I've mentioned lots of times, this time it will be something softer and Pop such as:

I actually put the theme song after Metallica, I loved how they mixed together! :-D That's the soundtrack to my dream. :-) And I'm all dressed in Goth, what a coincidence... *giggle*

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com