navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, September 25, 2006
7:18 p.m.
Boys of Summer (Dj Sammy version)

Dear Kurt,
My day was not bad at all. I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had a bagel with cream cheese, strawberry cheesecake yogurt, and a glass of milk for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and listened to music on my iPod then finally clocked in at 10:40 a.m. and began my day by sorting out things.

Lunch hour was BUSY but Teresa and Pinto helped me get organized because I was freaking out, lol *sigh of relief*

That sweet old man I see once or twice a week came by, I was handing over his order and:

Hi, how are you? *patting my hand, smiling*
Me *smiling back* Good, working working working...
Looking good!

How sweet, that drew a smile on my face from cheek to cheek! :-D

Things finally started to slow down around 1-2 p.m. so I washed dishes, cleaned tables, and swept. There was a leftover Turkey Ranch sandwich so I ate it behind Pinto's back. *evil giggle*

Pinto and Rumi interviewed two guys, one "homie" and this nice guy; I hope *crossing my fingers* we find a new person so he/she can help us out when it's busy. :-)

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. was somehow skipped so I had to wait for the next one at 3:30 p.m., I got home at 3:45 p.m.

I had dinner soon, Mom made salad, pasta, and milanesas. :-) MMM...

Eli, Claudio, Monica, Bertha, Alejandra, and Raul all came over to eat and hang out which was nice of them. :-)

Tony started calling me again! :-D He got his iPod Nano already so he wants me to put Madonna on it so i'll gladly will after he leaves it to me tomorrow before I go into work at 11:30 a.m.

That's all for now, I got in touch with some old friends on MySpace, yay!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I was listening to that song above, heh.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com